We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chambers Park Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Chambers Park Place
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

This place is a real find and to be recommended. After a smooth and efficient check in we parked up in the secure car park and took the lift to our apartment on the 2nd floor. Wow, the apartment was fabulous, everything you need for a comfortable stay. The furnishings are tasteful and stylish,the rooms are a good size and had us wondering why you would want to stay in a hotel when you can have all this for around the same price,the place is spotlessly clean, the shower wonderful and kitchen well equipped. There is a welcome pack with bread, butter, preserves, juice,milk, eggs and beans!! Everything for breakfast!
In reception there is a lovely open fire and comfy seating a library and honesty bar!
We were only disappointed because we were only staying one night!!
We will certainly come back here...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    33
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
45
187
21
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

This must be the warmest welcome you could ask for. Thanks Joanne for the beginning of what can only be discribed as a fantastic time. We can not fault our apartment in any way it was brilliant from the friendly staff, the great gym, the cozy bar and the top quality rooms. If anyone is visiting Leeds then staying here is a must. We will be back very soon, THANKS ALOT.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ksg91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

What a lovely place to stay. From effortless checking in by a friendly receptionist to the provisions in the fridge. I definately would recommend a stay here.
We only stayed here 1 night (this was a birthday treat from my partner) but i would of loved to have stayed longer. The apartment is well decorated with its own balcony which is away from the traffic noise. The bed was lovely & comfortable & i liked the idea of the honesty bar downstairs in the reception.Its in a great location with Leeds Centre a 5 minute stroll away through some lovely cultural buildings.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvis-Jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Everything you want in a hotel; clean, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, late checkout, and that little bit more; gym, honesty bar, 24hour check in. Top weekend. Wont be staying anywhere else in Leeds in future! Thankyou guys.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pudding_WIne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

After a gracious, no fuss reception of my late night arrival, I found a tastefully furnished, spacious one-bedroom apartment with views over the rooftops and freedom from traffic noise. In the morning, I discovered provisions in the fridge sufficient for breakfast. Following a busy day, I prepped an M&S ready meal in the multifunction oven (instruction manual supplied!) opened a 1/2 bottle of wine and watched the evening news on the large screen TV. After the feet-up I was ready to walk to a concert at the Grand and make the quiet stroll back. Access to the basement gym was quickly achieved after signing a health status form. I could happily have stayed more than the two nights on my schedule. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GardenPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 85 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,992 reviews
Quebecs
#7 of 85 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Malmaison Hotel
#11 of 85 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 85 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chambers Park Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chambers Park Place

Property: The Chambers Park Place
Address: 30 Park Place, Leeds LS1 2SP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#1 Business Hotel in Leeds
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#5 Family Hotel in Leeds
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,821 - ₹ 13,986
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chambers Park Place 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the most stylish serviced apartments in the heart of Leeds? Then The Chambers Park Place is the perfect choice. In this lovingly restored turn of the century building, you’ll find beautifully preserved period features alongside chic, contemporary furnishings and appliances. Relax in the elegant marble-clad foyer or cosy library, have a drink in the secluded inner courtyard or hold a business meeting in our fully-equipped conference facility, the Maurice Paynel Suite. At Park Place, you're just minutes from some of the best shopping in the UK, not to mention all those bars, restaurants and clubs. A great alternative to a luxury hotel, a city centre apartment at Park Place gives you the best of both worlds. Rooms have the option of air conditioning and hi-tech surround sound systems, whilst Sky Sports channels and plasma TV screens are in every apartment. We have a secure underground car Parking Available for 12£ per day (booking advised). Sleek, stylish and sophisticated serviced apartments that really mean business…this is Park Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Chambers Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chambers Park Place Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing