We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 1:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Busy but welcoming

Tiny bar on a main road, with an unparalleled selection of good beers, both draught and bottled... read more

Reviewed 13 January 2019
grickson
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
Friendly local bar

It's been about 12 months since I was last in Further North, but it remains a friendly local bar... read more

Reviewed 20 October 2017
AliAl-Aswad
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
Read all 46 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Leeds
from US$ 31.18
More Info
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
23
18
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
18
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

It's been about 12 months since I was last in Further North, but it remains a friendly local bar, nicely maintained, with a good range of drinks. There is now a drinking area upstairs, which can be hired free of charge for private events. They also now open at 3.00pm midweek, rather than 5.00pm as previously.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank AliAl-Aswad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

My second visit to Further North, and still a great little bar. And I do mean little but somehow this works and on this evening the windows/door were wide open making it feel more spacious. The staff are lovely and the beer on offer is great and a reasonable price too. Well worth a visit. I know I'll be back.

Thank ShropshireSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Nice bar, lovely staff, great beers but massively pricey. Definitely a good place to go, bit not when you are strapped for cash.

Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Good bar with some good beers. Pleased they have opened up the room upstairs because it can often get packed out downstairs. Loses a star as can be a bit pricey and the pork pies were £3 not £2.50 as stated on the menu. If your menus are out of date, please update them!

1  Thank stonerose5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Great place for a drink, brilliant tankards to unwind with friends, a bit small but very select and great ambience and atmosphere

Thank bobbg_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews