We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch”
Review of Angelica

Angelica
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelica is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #380 of 2,292 Restaurants in Leeds
Cuisines: European, British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Ravioli was exquisite, friends sea bass fish of the day was lovely, chips were a bit underdone and the brownie would have been 12/10 if it was warmed but still great. Megan Y and manager Jenny were super stars, very attentive xx

Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikki H, Manager at Angelica, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you Alexandra for your lovely feedback, Jenny and Megan Y both appreciate your kind words, it's great to see that they are delivering super service. Glad you enjoyed your lunch, our fresh fish does go down a treat!
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Seafood was the star of the show! Oysters and Mussels were so tender. Quick and efficient service. Megan, our waitress was so friendly and attentive - a professional that takes customer service seriously. Whole place was a joy to eat out at.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidge0rge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikki H, Manager at Angelica, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, Megan will be so happy to hear what a fantastic time you had, she's a real credit to the team.
We hope to have you back with us, the seafood is delicious I'm sure you'll be tempted to try it again!

Kind regards
Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our visit.
About £10 a cocktail.
It was very busy and I’m told it is the “in” place to go. And even though it was a Sunday afternoon it was very busy.
10% discretionary service charge added to our bill.
Would like to go back in the summer and sit outside

1  Thank Jaynechad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikki H, Manager at Angelica, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your comments, great to hear you enjoyed your visit.
We will see you again when you return in Summer- our terrace is really beautiful and great place to relax on sunny days!

Kind regards
Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Heard really good things, went for brunch. Food was not great, Avocado’s were brown and food was very average. Restaurant was looking really shabby around the edges, my seat had a stain on it, looked like a spilled drink that hadn’t been cleaned up, they didn’t do skinny milk for a skinny latte. Overall very disappointed.

Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikki H, Manager at Angelica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to review Angelica.

We apologise for a disappointing visit, this doesn't sound like the usual standards that we set and it is unfortunate you experienced this. We take all comments seriously and we will speak to the chef about the issues with the food, in the meantime, if you would like to discuss your visit further, please don't hesitate to contact me on vikkih@danddleeds.com

Kind Regards
Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We had a girls afternoon in Angelica and have to say the food was great but the main point we enjoyed was the service. It was impeccable from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. We had a fabulous afternoon with great music to accompany or visit. Highly recommend

Thank VanessaD981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikki H, Manager at Angelica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Vanessa

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's great to hear that you had a fantastic time. We pride ourselves on great customer service and your comments will be passed onto our team.

Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Vikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelica also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Angelica? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing