We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location.”
Review of Quebecs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quebecs
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Location.”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed on 21st April.
Having stayed in one of there smallest rooms, directly opporsite the check in deck, i did not see any of the hotel other than the check in desk, although it looked very nice.

Room was small but very nice.

Location was great.

Only downfall which i seen was Breakfast £14.50????

Tip, weatherspoons are open from 8am directly opporsite in train station, massive breakfasts for £6.99.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visitor227059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    343
    115
    44
    29
See reviews for
93
587
58
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Great location,the staff could not have been more friendly.lovely room,great breakfast,my boiled eggs were perfect.The bed was so comfy and after a great night out and feeling very delicate breakfast was still served until 11.00 and check out was 12.00 perfect,will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnBScarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

amazing hotel nice service recoment the gladstone suite amazing
will defo be back in the future . keep the good service up

Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gourmet12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Assistant General Manager at Quebecs, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thank you for your review and for rating us the full five stars.

Our Gladstone suite is indeed amazing, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many thanks

John Weatherhead
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehouse
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The location is perfect, both 2 minutes from the train station and max 5 minutes from Central Leeds and all that it offers. Having splurged on an executive room, it was brilliant - bathroom big enough to swing a tiger in - and non-steaming mirror, perfect for a shower & shave. Th bed was lovely and comfy and the free bottles of water each evening were a charming bonus. The service is friendly, but as mentioned elsewhere no proper bar and the breakfast seemed very expensive so ate and drank elsewhere - plenty of superb beer options available close by.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Assistant General Manager at Quebecs, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thank you for your review and all your kind comments, please try our breakfast on your next stay, I will discount the rate to £10.00 for you, it is all home cooked Yorkshire produce and will probably save the need to have lunch!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, please contact me directly so I may personally oversee your stay.

Many thanks

John Weatherhead
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This has to be the Hidden Gem of Leeds. Located in a beautiful well maintained building. I have stayed here many many times at each time gets better. The staff always go the "extra Mile" Caroline who was in charge when I stayed two weeks ago left no stone unturned in making sure all my little requests were met. I was double upgraded into a beautiful clean, well lit room, with fresh fruit, bottled water, and now oh joy of joys fresh coffee and a cafeitere I was in heaven.
Room service was first class and Chris who took care of it was exemplary, Charles who looks after the famous Quebecs Breakfast is polite and his customer service outstanding. I was informed of some changes that are to be made to make Quebec's even better. I shall return again because no where else in Leeds has the magic touch which is embedded in the first class 5 star service I have enjoyed.

Room Tip: All rooms are exemplary
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W, Assistant General Manager at Quebecs, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
We were delighted to read your great review, thank you so much for this, I will pass on all your kind comments onto the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, please do not hesitate to contact Caroline or myself if there is anything further we can do to make your future stays even more comfortable.

Many thanks

John Weatherhead
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
191 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,253 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 87 in Leeds
1,375 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quebecs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebecs

Property: Quebecs
Address: 9 Quebec Street, Leeds LS1 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Leeds
#5 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#12 Family Hotel in Leeds
#13 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,451 - ₹ 15,135
Hotel Class:4 star — Quebecs 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quebecs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quebecs Hotel Leeds
Quebecs Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing