We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 111
US$ 90
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roomzzz Leeds City(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
US$ 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 84
US$ 82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel(Leeds)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,575)
Filter reviews
1,575 results
Traveller rating
564
551
269
133
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
551
269
133
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath saltsfree glass of wineking size roomsewing kiton arrivalcity centrebars and clubstrain stationq parknight lifebit datedlovely hotelearly hourswould stay againcentral leedschecking inan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
1,430 - 1,435 of 1,575 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed here on 2 night deal - great value DBB and got a large executive room with sitting area and flat screen TV. No problem with noise, other than some whirring from the air- con units across the courtyard. Dining room staff friendly and large portions of food. First class breakfast too . Bar and dining area all very smart and entire hotel very clean.We extended our stay by an extra night for just £79 B&B for 2.Only problem was a shortage of hot water between 0730-0830

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Well situated, friendly staff and a clean hotel. No parking other than multi storey round the corner which makes it expensive, constant "whirring" noise through the night and too much noise in the early hours from adjoining rooms.
The TV in the room was very old and had a bad reception.
Nice bar area and a reasonable breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richb823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

The hotel itself is well presented however the room I stayed in was very dated. It was clean but the furniture was very worn and the room needed to be re-decorated. The bathroom was very dated, having to put a shower mat down in the bath and have a shower curtain seemed quite unhygienic. When in the shower the shower curtain continued to blow in to the shower meaning that I had very little room to wash in. Not major things but when a hotel bills itself the way that the Cosmopolitan does, I expected much better. The receptionist who served me was also very abrupt and gave me about 30 seconds of her time, disappointing and wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maninblue22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My friend and i purchased an overnight stay on Groupon, bargain rate so we thought we would shop and have a few drinks in Leeds city centre.

The staff are very helpfull especially the girls on reception, we couldnt really fault our stay rooms fine for one night, if anything the only complaint was the room was just too hot! The room window was tiny although we did manage to open it it didnt help much and it was a below - night! The girls on reception did offer a fan for use in the room but it seemed a lot of trouble for an overnight stay.

Breakfast fine, help yourself buffet and plenty of it, lots of vintage fashion magazines to read and a nice bar. For the people who have made a comment regarding the location of the hotel i.e in the Gay area well whats the problem? a few bars no problems well not in February anyway!

I would recommend the hotel for a shopping trip, overnight stay and we had afternoon tea there it was very nice indeed. Finally if you want to be near the Greek Street area with various bars etc it is a short walk away and the location of this hotel maybe more noisy in the summer months.

All in all if theres a deal on Groupon again we will be buying it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo2064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Room was clean but not the same as shown on the website. According to website all rooms have been refurbished, my room was old fashioned, bathroom was awful. Nothing like as advertised. People tried getting in my room all night, not a good stay. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hosteller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews