We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Double Tree Triple A”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Double Tree Triple A”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Met some friends from the coast for a meal at the Teppenyaki opposite and decided to stay with them.
Great decision, great evening ending with champagne in the Sky bar and a great nights sleep.
An excellent breakfast served with a smile. The location is perfect for the local ale trail encompassing, Scarborough Taps,The Brewery Tap, The Hop, Midnight Bell, Cross Keys and The Grove
One criticism
£12 to park is almost what it would have cost me to get a taxi home!

Room Tip: Be at least 3 floors down from Sky bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prince0ffair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,975
    1,366
    351
    119
    80
See reviews for
336
1,672
193
992
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (760)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

After a first not so great stay this place has redeemed its self no end
Sky bar amazing
Room amazing
Staff fabulous
Best hotel in Leeds????Yes!!!
I can honestly say my faith in what was Mint has be restored!!
Excellent!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laadammax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one Saturday night. Overall i was very impressed with the hotel. It was very clean and the room was very spacious. It was an ideal location only 5 minutes walk to train station and city centre. The only downside was the noise. When we came back to the hotel there was music blarring out. You could hear it in the lift and corridors. Luckily you couldnt hear it in the room but we were the furthest room away from the lift. I was woken up several times during the night from guests arriving back at the hotel. There was a lot of stag/hen parties staying in the hotel. The noise however only lasted whilst they walked down corridor to their rooms. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mutleymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed in room 601, this was a king deluxe room one above the base room.
We were right next to the train track and didn't find it to noisy other than one train sounding its horn at about 7am. What was noisy was the slamming doors from other rooms around us, I would have thought something would have been fitted to ensure a good nights sleep for all guests.
The room was clean and tidy with a nice big window overlooking the train station and the canal.
The reception staff were friendly and attentive.
We ordered room service a flat bread pizza which was OK if not a little over done and chips, there is however very little choice.
All in all a pleasant stay and would stay here again but next time a room on the other side of the building away from the trains.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgie1355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Used to live in Leeds and travelled up to see freinds. Honestly I wasn't expecting much from the £59 per night room, especially now I live down south where prices can be ridiculous for a box room and the service is often beyond terrible especially at large chains, so was shocked (in a good way) at what I found. I also see a lot of hotels through my work so have a lot to compare this place to.
The hotel is in an excellent location. The welcome was warm, as was the cookie. The room was clean and big enough with an excellent view over the canal and the city. The iMac in the room was a great bonus with free internet access. I can't fault this hotel really and that's unusual - there's usually something that bothers me even if just a little. Oh actually there was one tiny thing - not enough sugar sachets with the tea and coffee making stuff in the room but the cleaner gave me more when I saw her. I didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that - there was no need in anycase as the David Street Cafe is 2 minutes away, is cheaper and a proper nice old school cafe with a tasty full english and great service. Next time I'm in Leeds I'll stay here again for sure. Unbelievable value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrElmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,149 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Hilton Leeds City
#33 of 86 in Leeds
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#4 Family Hotel in Leeds
#6 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,818 - ₹ 12,864
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Please note that Bridgewater Place is close until mid-May. Diversion signs are in place however if you would like further information on this please do contact the hotel directly *** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing