We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay for business” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great stay for business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Booked by the company as the rate was within the budget, but this is by no means a budget hotel. Checked in quickly, warm cookie on arrival and a choice of room offered. Asked to be away from the lifts as this is usually noisy, request was accommodated and I was on the 11th Floor. Lovely modern clean room and I loved the apple TV / Computer. I stayed 3 nights and caught up on a load of TV I'd missed by watching iplayer. Full length windows overlooking the arriving trains and flats opposite were a bit hairy looking out from the 11th floor, but I would definitely request to stay again. Food and service was excellent in the restaurant at breakfast, I didn't eat in the evening. Location was great, although walking down the 'tunnel' of an evening (which is well lit) is not that nice as a female travelling alone, but otherwise a really nice area and the bars in the granary wharf are all busy at night. My only minor gripe was that on the 11th floor the lifts seemed to take forever to come up to the floor and 1 was out of order the whole time I was there. All bed linen and towels seemed brand new and furnishings throughout were in really good condition, i can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: 11th floor away from the lift was very peaceful but the lift takes forever to get thet high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lottebubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,906
    1,321
    341
    115
    77
See reviews for
326
1,613
186
958
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (737)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Level Contributor
256 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed in this hotel for one night since it has been recently been aaquired by Hilton.

The location is very central and not far from the Hilton Leeds. Check in staff were very friendly and as Hilton Honors Diamonds ensured the relevant priviledges were assigned to us. The room was very clean with good facilities.

What let this hotel down and meant for me that it fell below the standard of other doubletrees in the UK and US was the breakfast. The breakfast room is small and very cramped. That said it wasn't busy the morning we were there but at busier times it would be unbearable. The continental breakfast selection was laid out in the dining room - very limited. The hot food was chosen from the menu and portions were small and the temperature of the food was cool.

This hotel has much potential but needs to address the issues of space and food quality in the breakfast room before it can fully earn it's place in the highly regarded doubletree by Hilton portfolio.

Room Tip: rroms over canal pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed one night on Good Fruday.
Great location for the city centre. Stylish modern hotel with polite staff.
Very impressed, would certainly stay again, especially for the price we got it!
Parking was 12 pounds for 24 hours (ouch!) but it's close to reception and secure.
Just local to the hotel are several new bars and restaurants if you can't be bothered with the 5 minute walk into town.
Our room overlooked the station, we fidn't hear it at all.
This would be a good option if you needed to work from your room.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the station are fine, we heard nothing! Plus you get a good urban view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rlhardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Hotel excellent apart from noise from next doors air conditioning.I was asked to complete a survey and mentioned this.I received a reply saying if stayed again would upgrade room.The room was very clean and complimentary bottled water which was very unusual but very thoughtful as well as the warm cookies on arrival.Overall a very enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gcdjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I booked this hotel as a surprise for my mum's 60th birthday with quite a cheap deal through lastminute.com. Before the stay I called guest services to enquire whether they would put balloons in the room before check-in to make it extra special for my mum. The response was so positive and I was told that anything I sent would be set up ahead of our arrival.

A couple of days before I rang the hotel to check they had received the parcel full of banners and balloons and everything was still good to go. It was a different person I was speaking to at guest services, but I still received the same friendly service. In fact, I was told that they would set the room up the night before and we could arrive anytime the following day; no need to wait until 3pm check-in (although as it happens we arrived after 3pm anyway).

The service upon check-in was perfect and the guys in the bar were very friendly. Drinks a bit pricey, but that was expected. Our room had a great a view of the canal and had been set up brilliantly with balloons all over the beds and birthday banners everywhere you looked.

Beds were comfy and the shower was great. Upon checking out the following day we were advised that we could leave our luggage at the hotel all day free of charge while we wandered the city.

The location of the hotel is fantastic (once you figure out where it is) - only a 3 minute walk into the city.

We really couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TERMA902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,046 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 86 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Address: Granary Wharf, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds LS1 4GS, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Leeds)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Holbeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#3 Business Hotel in Leeds
#4 Family Hotel in Leeds
#6 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,633 - ₹ 11,594
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***Please note on 3rd January the check-out time is at 10am and check-in time is from 4pm.*** Our Leeds hotel, built in 2009, is part of the revitalised Granary Wharf area, next to Leeds station and the Leeds to Liverpool canal. All 333 of our bedrooms are styled with absolute consideration for your comfort and feature a 42" flat screen television, complimentary wi-fi and bottled water in each room. Dine in the sophisticated surroundings of City Cafe restaurant or dine alfresco on our south facing, canal-side terrace. There are two bars, our Ground Floor Granary Lounge bar and the very popular 13th floor Sky Lounge offering fantastic cocktails and dining options day through the night with breathtaking view of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing