We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little piece of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashmount Country House
Ranked #3 of 20 Haworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Had a relaxing perfect night at Ashmount country house for valentines day.

We arrived and pleasantly greeted by Ray and a young lady who kindly asked if we waited in a lounge for a couple of moments so they could ensure our room was ready. After checking in and going through breakfast times etc we were shown our room - the honeypot !

Beautiful and elegant. ! Four poster very solid bed with a cute Rose heart on the bed with a box of delicious hand made chocolates.

We found the most amazing twin jacuzzi whirlpool bath with radio and mood lighting, complete with romantic candles and a rubber duck - candles- thoughtful, duck - cute !!!

Ray showed us controls and everything we needed to know and left us to truly relax and enjoy the peace and beautiful room.

We found all the little extras a thoughtful and nice way to welcome guests, coffee and tea tray with biscuits, carafe of sweet sherry and bottles of water.

Room was so relaxing and we enjoyed our evening. And looked forward to a full English breakfast, which was perfect !
Credit to chef - them mushrooms were best ever had, I know your going to think, how nice can mushrooms be? They are so tasty ! Enough food to enjoy and my man who really loves his food found it to be plenty.

Honeypot is a lovely chilled room and we will be back soon.

Thanks to Ray and all staff for a wonderful relaxed valentines x Tracey and Alan

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princesstracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    871
    164
    55
    23
    19
See reviews for
48
902
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Very rarely does a hotel look the same in person as it does in the brochures but the ashmount country house did!! we arrived early and was welcomed in by wonderfully polite front of house and then greeted by Ray, he showed us the lounge and dining rooms and then to our room, we stayed in the "Amos Ingham" room which was absolutely gorgeous and the views were stunning! our room had the most incredible 4poster bed and was immaculately clean and presented! we chose to have breakfast in bed and it was delivered to our room bang on the time we requested it and the breakfast itself was stunning to look at arriving in a wicker hamper!all the special touches that Ray and the staff do really did make this a very special night and we cannot fault one part of our stay! we will definitely return and i would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annalou_owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We had already booked a cottage for our anniversary and when we arrived it was dreadful. We were really upset but my husband (without my knowledge) rang Ray explained the situation and booked the secret garden room for that night and the honeypot for the following evening. We have stayed at the Ashmount before on a few occasions and we love it. We have recommended it to friends without hesitation because the rooms are beautiful, stylish and clean. We had room service and the food was great as are the breakfasts, but it is the wonderful relaxing atmosphere that makes the Ashmount. Attention to detail such as mineral water and sherry for guests, bathrobes, slippers, cafetiere coffee and homemade shortbread. We had a lovely time and Haworth with it's pretty shops and tea-rooms and fab pubs!! are all just a five minute walk away. Thankyou Ray for everything, we shall be back and I can't wait, already planning a stay for my birthday!!!.

Room Tip: Hot tub rooms are fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We only travelled 12 miles to experience this wonderful place. Absolutely faultless. It deserves the 5 stars. Also have been to a champagne afternoon tea with my Mum ..... delightful.
Well done Ray & Co.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy209940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Arrived mid afternoon and was welcomed by Ray in the main hallway then shown around the ground floor breakfast room and evening dining room both of which were very nice.We were then taken to the secret garden room complete with hot tub!!.I was then treated to a champagne afternoon cream tea which arrived complete with flutes with strawberries.After having some food we then dipped into the hot tub.The staff were very friendly and informative and made our stay perfect, a big thankyou to Ray and his team,not forgetting the chef who cooks an impeccable fillet steak. We will return Many thanks once again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.2 km away
The Old White Lion Hotel
16.2 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
34.0 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.9 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
19.1 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmount Country House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmount Country House

Property: Ashmount Country House
Address: Ashmount Mytholmes Lane, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Haworth
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,169 - ₹ 17,095
Hotel Class:5 star — Ashmount Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmount manages to sympathetically combine modern day amenities (such as wi-fi, hot tub) with many of the original features that the Bronte Sisters would have much admired. Most of the furniture is antique and much of the interior of the house, including the beautiful stained glass windows, is original. It is this care & attention to detail - both modern and traditional - that leads us to believe Ashmount to be the most comfortable accommodation with the finest restaurant in Haworth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashmount Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmount Country House Hotel Haworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing