We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous character house in the hub of Haworth.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cobble Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cobble Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Front of Cobble Cottage
Dining Room
Dining Room with Sofa Bed
Dining Table
Stone Staircase
Open Plan Kitchen with real fire
Open Fire
Bedroom 1
En Suite Bedroom
En Suite Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
View from the back garden
Decked area
House Bathroom
St Michaels Parish Church
Haworth Train Station
Lower Laithe Reservoir
Top Withens (Wuthering Heights)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Haworth, Keighley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Judith L
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous character house in the hub of Haworth.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

THANK YOU! The cottage is wonderful and we had a great time. We only wished we could have stayed longer. It is perfectly placed to enjoy Haworth to the full, and the accommodation is immaculate, really comfortable, spacious, lovely and full of character.

It was also great to arrive to find teabags/coffee & basics like toilet rolls etc. It was exactly what we needed for our extremely busy weekend what with my daughters wedding and my mum's 80th which we celebrated at Cobbles and Clay up the road - which has an ideal family function room with delicious homemade food.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arawak C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing place wish i could had time to be in it and enjoy. all work no play.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Amazing well looked after property all mod cons fantastically done up to top spec. One of the best places i have stayed away from home so much so i was calling it home booked from the 3-6 july but only managed to rest my head on a pillow for 7 hours during my stay. My 18 month old and her mother loved the property the garden and the shops and they enjoyed there stay. Will book another stay when i actually am not working to enjoy it fully

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The entire house.
Liked least: slight leak in downstairs bathroom but it didn't bother us just a bit of sealant and the next visitor could give nothing but 100% marks. the leak made it a 99.9% ;-)
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnglishTr...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“If you want to truly experience Haworth, this is the house for you!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Cobble Cottage is beautiful and beautifully located. It is on Haworth's main street, and one can get to everything in the town very easily.
When one opens the door to Cobble Cottage one feels right at home. The dining room/living room is lovely, and the kitchen is amazing. The kitchen has everything one could possibly need for cooking away from home.
The beds are very comfortable, and the bedding was very high quality - as were the towels.
The week was very pleasant and I would recommend this house to anyone traveling in West Yorkshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen was amazing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatwould...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely contemporary stone cottage in central location and nicely furnished”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in Cobble Cottage over May bank holiday weekend with three adults and two young children. The location right on Main Street was ideal to explore the village. The inside of the cottage was very clean and contemporary, with modern bathrooms (but note no bath) and a very well equipped kitchen. Beautiful views particularly from the terrace overlooking the valley. I would definitely recommend staying here it made for a wonderful long weekend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage in a perfect place”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked cobble cottage without realising how it was in the same road as the bronte parsonage. The area was perfect with lots of quaint shops and places to eat and all this was just a short walk from the bronte parsonage. The cottage was very spacious , clean and comfortable and even though described as having a very steep stone staircase my 80 year old mum had no problems getting up and down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General quality and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing negative to sY
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing