We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Freindly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Bradford
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very Freindly Hotel”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The wife and I stayed in this hotel for one night as part of a coach party on 28th April. The Hotel was a lot better than I expected for the money I paid the coach company. The staff in all areas were very friendly and I must make special mention of the food. I had braised beef for my evening meal ( which I later discovered was locally sourced ) and was without a doubt the best I had tasted in many years, the portion sizes reflected good old northern hospitality.
A really enjoyable stay, would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    310
    219
    124
    112
See reviews for
181
318
37
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

I stay at this hotel Monday to Friday, and after a long hard day at work I always get a very warm greeting and huge smile from Ellie in the brassiere. She will go out of her way to assist me with anything I need and never stops smiling!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m14tyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We were a group of five and the standard and service we received from Abbie was excellent. Food was excellent, the level of attentiveness was goos, knew when to check, observed when the drinks need replensihing. Extremely enjoyable night, great company and excellent service

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Annes
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Took 34 Under 11 rugby players, some mums, dads, brother & sisters and stayed for the weekend. There were 89 of us in total and each & everyone had a great time. Hotel was excellent and the service was second to none particularly when we had dinner and a Wild West theme night on the Saturday evening (complete with Bucking Bronco!). The staff were polite, extremely patient and very understanding of the needs of our group.

Many thank to Dianne for helping with the organising & in paticular the waiting staff on that Saturday evening

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffGLythamStAnnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The hotel is well located close to the motorway system and obviously aimed at business guests. However, we used it as a base for a visit to the area. The staff are all outstandingly helpful and courteous and made our stay enjoyable and comfortable. We were given a pleasant room, with plenty of space; housekeeping kept the room really clean and tidy each day. We also ate some evening meals in the hotel; the food was good, with Abbie and the rest of the staff giving excellent service. Breakfast was also of a high standard. We also made use of the leisure club facilities which are outstanding. A hotel well worth considering if staying in this area - the guests are made to feel valued and individual.

Room Tip: Just talk to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bradford hotels
1.8 km away
Best Western Bradford Guide Post Hotel
2.8 km away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
10.3 km away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Bradford Hotel
The Bradford Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.8 km away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#12 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
2.6 km away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Address: Mayo Avenue | Off Rooley Lane, Bradford BD5 8HW, England (Formerly Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford )
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bradford
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,031 - ₹ 6,970
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm 'Yorkshire' welcome is waiting for you at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford. One of the largest, AA 4-star independent and purpose built Conference and Events venues in the North. The Hotel is ideally located right at the heart of the M1/M62 motorway network. This prominent and popular location regularly plays host to large scale conferences, dinner dances, weddings and special events. For business or leisure, BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel Leeds/Bradford really does deliver the complete package. Our facilities include: *131 freshly refurbished en-suite bedrooms*Conference and events facilities for up to 1,000 delegates*Award winning Four Seasons Brasserie, delivering locally sourced Yorkshire produce *Leisure facilities including pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gym*500 free on-site fully illuminated car parking spaces.*Free Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Court Leeds / Bradford Hotel Bradford
Cedar Court Hotel Leeds Bradford
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Bradford, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing