We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
177
268
110
44
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
268
110
44
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an industrial estate separate toilet free wifi evening meal good size national holidays coach trip the ground floor cooked breakfast pleasant stay full english one night stay excellent value reception area coach party comfortable room car park
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

This has been my worst Ever hotel experience! My cousin and I, arrived at the hotel around 1 am. I was truly shocked by the decor of the place - compared to the advertised photos. The lift had an odour I could not place!
Once we got into our room, I was just as equally shocked by the smell and decor of the room also! The beds weren't particularly comfortable. My bed felt as though it was about to break! The bath had the biggest and worst rust/chipped enamel in it. Disgusting!
As it was late, we decided to stay in the room. After getting dressed for bed, I couldn't take the smell anymore. I went down stairs and told the receptionist about the room. She did offer to move us to another room. As it was so late, I opted to stay in the room with an air freshner in hand that the receptionist very kindly gave to me.
When we went for breakfast later that morning, we saw the staff spraying air freshner in the lobby and surrounding areas!
This place most certainly needs to be renovated.
My experience was that disturbing, I would never stay at another Campanile hotel ever again!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank untidyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I was saddened to hear your stay was not to your liking

I would like to invite you to contact me, so I can get some further information about your dining experience, which will allow me carry out an investigation and to improve the issues for other guests. The hotel number is 01274 683 683.

I look forward to speaking to you shortly

Kind regards

Noreen G
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Stayed one night on National Holiday break. Room had a dodgy flashing light that was fixed as soon as it was reported. Beds were comfortable and room was clean and heated adequately. Only two disposable cups provided and no glasses in bathroom. No hand towels provided. Evening meal was adequate - a set menu which was basic with parsnips playing a major role. Breakfast was limited and fine if you liked scrambled eggs as no alternative provided. Overall I wouldn't stay here again but you get what you pay for on a coach tour.

Room tip: Traffic noise could be an issue unless you have earplugs
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiganLass60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you were not disappointed with the choice of hotel for the coach trip

My team and I do everything we can to drive really good customer service, so every guests leaves with the thought of coming back

I am pleased to see the evening meal was adequate. For catering reasons we do offer a set menu for our visiting coach parties. If you ever stayed with us directly we would get the chance to sample our full menu. The same applies for breakfast

If you were ever in the Bradford area again I would like you to give us the opportunity to prove to you we are a great choice of accomadation

Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

It is a nice hotel. When i did the booking due to the campanile web site trough me out when i continue with my booking i did not realised the date changed and on arrival i had to pay additional £25. I guess it was my fault not double check but at he same time i felt their web site can be slightly improve.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor

I apologise fro the additional charge.

I hope this does not put you off using us again in the future

Kind regards


Noreen Gregory
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

As expected for price paid. Rooms & corridors could do with a facelift and some TLC. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast more than made up for the decor of rest of hotel. Bar & restaurant bright, clean rooms, staff pleasant, and choice for breakfast was excellent. Would recommend for short weekend

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mej1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review

I appreciate your kind words about my team and i will make sure they all read it

We are working our way through the hotel in terms of decoration. Hopefully the next time you stay, you will see the differnce

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager - Campanile Bradford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

I stayed at this hotel for 1 week during a training course. Unfortunately, it was the only one with availability at the time of my stay due to the Tour of Yorkshire Cycling Event. It’s in the middle of a trading estate and not far from the motorway.

ACCOMMODATION

• I tried to ring Reception numerous times to warn them of our very late arrival due to traffic chaos from Birmingham but couldn’t get through
• When we eventually arrived, the Reception staff were not particularly welcoming
• My room on the first floor was of adequate size and I was pleased it was in a quiet location, which I asked for
• The bathroom looked modern and the shower was adequate when it worked but there wasn’t any hot water for 3 days of my stay. When I contacted Reception about it and asked to speak to the Manager, I was told they weren’t available and there was nothing that could be done about the water …… so basically it was tough! I was appalled and had to shower in cold water for 3 days (as did the other guests)
• An iron and ironing board were kept at Reception so you could either use it there, or drag it back to your room yourself

FACILITIES

• There was a snack vending machine
• The bar was mostly empty and I didn’t eat at the hotel at all
• The parking is a joke. On arrival, I made sure that I booked in my vehicle registration as I’d read stories previously on Trip Advisor. Two weeks after my stay, I received TWO parking tickets, each for £60 demanding payment. I was a paying “guest” at this hotel and so I immediately sent objections together with my booking confirmation and requested cancellation. It was eventually done but I shouldn’t have been inconvenienced and treated in this way

CONCLUSION

I’d never stay at this hotel again

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tr0picalTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen G, General Manager at Campanile Bradford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review

I would normally investigate the situation with immediate effect, however as your stay refers to a time in April 2017, its unfortunately a long time ago for me to action an investigation on it

I would like to invite you to contact me, so I can get some further information about your stay. The hotel number is 01274 683 683 or by email at manager. bradford@campanile.com


I look forward to speaking to you shortly

Kind regards

Noreen Gregory
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews