We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveller rating
460
413
127
50
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
413
127
50
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure park meal deal thyme restaurant bowling alley air con food outlets car park costa coffee town centre train station plenty of places to eat hotel is situated cooked breakfast family room reception staff comfortable bed night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

lovely room.3 issues, 1,equipment fail,2, no assistant on desk to ask question to when we were leaving.3,other visitors so beyond their control.overall good experience have stayed and will stay again

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank sandrahaley4878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChichesterPTI, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for Reviewing your recent stay, we will take your feedback onboard and we hope that welcome you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a quiet, comfortable room which while basic, was very clean and had very comfortable beds. The room was very well serviced each day. We took advantage of the Premier Breakfast option which provided good value for money and was a convenient option for our stay during the Goodwood Revival event, particularly as it was served from 6.00am allowing us time to enjoy breakfast and still get to the event early. The location was also perfect for our needs, being only 5 minutes walk from the train station, 8 minutes from the town centre and several restaurants within 2 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChichesterPTI, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for Reviewing your stay, we hope you enjoyed your time here in Chichester and had a wonderful weekend at goodwood. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChichesterPTI, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2018

My wife and I have stayed in this hotel before for two nights. This time was for one night only. We changed rooms 3 times as the sheets were stained with bodily fluids and each room was not a lot better than before. Stress. The lift was not working at all, under construction but no sign of work being done. No mention of this prior to booking, my wife disabled and I walk with a stick. No offer of help with bags either, though a young chap was there looking busy doing nothing. The headboard and pillows smelt of body odour of armpit origin. Yes this place really is the pits ! Mattress was knackered, springs evident and sagging. The whole place looks and is worn, dirty and tired looking. On our first visit we had the sheets changed by the in house cleaners, but second visit we arrived after 3pm and they had gone home hence us being given the keys to each room to try before we had to accept the room as there were no more rooms to try !? We could not wait to get out of the place in the morning and never to return.

Room Tip: try another hotel
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank milnebarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Chichester.

I'm very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay due to the rooms not being up to our usual standard, this certainly doesn't sound like the experience we would want for our guests! I can see that there was no lift available at this hotel due to a new one being installed, please be assured we do make guests aware of this on the website under 'important information' or when booking over the phone so our apologies if this was missed.

It's also disappointing that you had to move rooms a few times due to these issues, please be assured we have passed this feedback onto the hotel management team so they can pick this up internally with the housekeeping team to ensure this doesn't happen again moving forwards.

Apologies again for your poor experience on this occasion, I really hope we can welcome you back soon for a much more enjoyable stay!

Kind Regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Excellent location. Good hotel. Great night sleep. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Good central location for our stay to visit local area only downside some roadworks causing some delays with traffic.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank peterfrost663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChichesterPTI, Manager at Premier Inn Chichester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for Reviewing your recent stay here with us, we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews