We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Captivating Cozy Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wisteria Lodge

The entrance to Wisteria Lodge via a path through our mature garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The entrance to Wisteria Lodge via a path through our mature garden
Wisteria Lodge features a large double bed & ample storage French doors to deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The entrance to Wisteria Lodge via a path through our mature garden
Wisteria Lodge features a large double bed & ample storage
French doors to deck
Kitchenette & door to shower room
The large double bed
Dining for two
Entrance from garden
Shower room
Al fresco dining on the deck in the sunshine
Breakfast in the sunshine
Path leading to Wisteria Lodge
Path through our pretty garden
White wisteria in bloom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Captivating Cozy Cottage”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a wonderful accommodation in a lovely back garden close to Chichester attractions including the Goodwood Estate. Any resemblance to a garden shed disappears as soon as you open the door. It is beautifully decorated with full amenities including a compact self-catering kitchen. Our hosts, John and Jill thoughtfully provided some fresh bread, jam, butter, fruit and milk in addition to the tea and coffee service. We took advantage of the fine weather by eating in the sitting area just outside the French doors. The beautifully landscaped garden provides privacy and adds to the feeling of having your own little "get-away". Wi-Fi access was unexpected and much appreciated. Although not used, there is a flat screen and clock/radio/docking station. All the comforts of home away from home. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia Ba...
1 review
“A location of beauty,artistic design and a romantic garden included”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Yes it was a wonderful place to stay,the location so well established with love and the knowhow of an artistic hand...we felt comfortable and at home. And it is a quite place.The welcome of John and Jill so friendly and warm,with a fresh baked bread.Thanks a lot,we were lucky to find wisteria lodge.We`ll visit again! Sylvia and Peter

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander609...
1 review
“Excellent holiday accommodation.”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very modern everything you need for an excellent holiday let. With in walking distance to all the amenities. Beautiful places to visit in the surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The convenience to Chichester and the surrounding area.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Place and Great Location”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I love the lodge. John and Julie were so kind. They had the wonderful welcome gift - homemade bread, fruits, and the basic stored. The lodge is beautiful with a nice garden. Location is perfect, close to everything. I was there for the Goodwood Revival last weekend and this place had all the amenities I needed. Thank you John and Julie.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter E
1 review
“Delightful”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything we expected, quiet, well appointed, a gracious and very helpful host and in a lovely setting.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing