We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will definitely be back!!”

Review of Pitlands Barns

Pitlands Barns - south facing gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pitlands Barns - south facing gardens
The Granary - kitchen The Granary - spacious entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Pitlands Barns - south facing gardens
The Granary - kitchen
The Granary - spacious entrance hall
The Granary - spacious open plan sitting room
The Granary - spacious open plan living area
The Granary - dining table seating 14
The Granary - bedroom
The Granary - garden
The Cart Shed
The Cart Shed - kitchen
The Cart Shed - sitting and dining area
The Cart Shed - bedroom
The Stables
The Stables - kitchen
The Stables - sitting room
The Stables - bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LMR1983
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We will definitely be back!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We booked all three of the barns at Pitlands Farm for a large family weekend and couldn't have been happier with everything there. The barns themselves are immaculate and luxurious with everything you could possibly need during your stay and the scenery was spectacular. We were lucky that the sun shone during our stay so we also made use of the lovely gardens and found a box of balls, racquets and garden games to use whilst we were there. We were even invited to join the family and feed the chickens one morning which the younger ones of our group particularly enjoyed. We had two toddlers with us and when we arrived Kelly arranged for the stair gates to be put on the stairs in the main house so that was great peace of mind for us. There was even Milk, Wine and homemade cake left for us on arrival.
The booking procedure was easy and Kelly was easily contactable to answer any questions we had.
We will definitely be going back for another stay in the not too distant future.
Thank you to Kelly and the rest of the family x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you for the review Lauren. It is lovely to hear back from our guests. Hopefully see you again.
Kind regards
Kelly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyCW
Vientiane
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Classy Hen Do Venue!”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were a group of 16 women aged from 25 to 60 something! What a fabulous venue... beautiful, spotlessly clean, spacious and well designed. Right from the start we loved it when we arrived to find a home baked cake, some flowers and a bottle of wine! Kelly the owner came to see us briefly when we arrived and then after that just left us to it, but let us know she was there if we needed her. We used caterers Cook & Buttle recommended by the venue for a meal on one of the nights and they were fabulous too. The location is stunning... in the middle of nowhere so we really felt we were a long way from anywhere. The barns have everything you could need. Couldn't speak more highly of the place. Thank you so much to Pitlands Barns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully renovated barn in immaculate condition.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Thankyou so much for your lovely review - so pleased you all enjoyed yourselves.
Kind Regards
Kelly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thethomas...
Minster on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Chill Out Location”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We visited Pitlands Barn over the New Year period with friends and their children. We occupied two of the Barns and both were fabulous! Barns are luxurious and super well equipped with everything you need. There was plenty of information on things to do around the area. Would thoroughly recommend and would like to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fab location and luxurious feel to the barns
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nessiecal...
2 reviews
“Best holiday house we have stayed in so far as a family of 8”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a fabulous long weekend in the spacious clean and well equipped Granary. The cake and wine on arrival was a lovely touch. Although the weather was a bit drizzly we had lovely long walks through the woodlands.
We look forward to staying here again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan kitchen, dining and lounge on the same level
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley63...
Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was a last minute booking for us. Contacted Kelly at 0830 on the Tuesday morning, she replied by 9am, following a couple of phone calls (which Kelly answered immediately) we were in the Stables property late that afternoon! Communication with Kelly was first class - thank you. Great directions for arrival. On arrival down country lanes you feel immediately relaxed, then you come to the Pitfield Barns properties - wow, they do not disappoint. We were met by Kelly and Mr Huxhams, they were both lovely, professional and so very helpful. Showing us fully around the property, explaining everything. We were left a homemade sponge cake, tea, coffee, sugar and milk, and a dozen red roses , that was very much appreciated. The stables was spotlessly clean, I mean SPOTLESS. We have never ever stayed in such a clean rental property. We have been in hundreds over the years and this is the very first time (genuinely) that I have not cleaned the work surfaces, or sinks before we unpack. It was clean enough to let your toddler happily move around without having any concerns. The kitchen is a full home from home - weighing scales and a hand blender too, no detail has been left out. The roasting trays do not come with the previous occupants meals attached, no, they are all so immaculately clean. Iron, ironing board, clothes airer, outside washing line - with pegs, there is literally nothing you could want or need in addition to what is provided. Outdoor furniture which is so clean you can sit immediately - usually you have to clean the dna from the local wildlife - not here. Then you have the Webber barbecue, again, cleaned to a high standard, including tools. Oh and also the coals to go with it. If you're looking for faults you won't find them inside or out. The beds are so comfy and have excellent quality bedding. Towels are again of a high standard, plus toiletries AND cleaning products provided. The location is stunning, peaceful and breathtaking. The information provided re walks, local area attractions and white goods instructions inside the property were extensive and very well presented - my husband actually read how to use the washing machine and almost used it because it was so clear - but then stopped himself!!! TV's in each room and some board games. The wood burner with all logs provided was a fantastic bonus but we found the house so warm we didn't need it. If you want luxury book here! This may be a business on a working farm but it is run by people who actually have the needs of their guests as being the most important - they have achieved this and more. Thank you for providing such an immaculate holiday home and just allowing us to enjoy the peace and tranquility the barns have to offer. We have 2 days left out of a 7 night break - they may have to evict us!!!!! David and Michelle S.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave in 2 days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing