We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful lodge!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chichester, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maxin636
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great location, excellent hosts but”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location of this cottage on the South Downs near Chichester and Goodwood is great and the owner Debbie could not have been more helpful.The Cottage is fairly accessible although entering and exiting are a bit tricky for walking impaired. The walk in shower is pretty accessible but needs more handles. But we had problems with flies and wasps which is apparently unusual.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe F
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful lodge!!”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed here for 2 days with my 2 small dogs, had the most wonderful time, the hosts are attentive and friendly, left a welcome basket which is a lovely touch, lovely view out the window. Enjoyed my stay very much can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor F
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little gem -- our home from home.”
Reviewed 26 December 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This has been our home for one week in June for the past six years for our annual visit to the Goodwood Festival of Speed. Debbie and Tex always make us so welcome and are the perfect hosts. The lodge is beautiful with all home comforts and sits in a great location for exploring the south of England. We travel home and abroad during the year but "the lodge" always commands the first entry on our calender. We would recommend a stay for anyone looking for a quiet , comfortable property with great hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keiren K
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our perfect home from home”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just had our 6th stay at Oak Lodge whilst attending Glorious Goodwood races and we will be back again next year!
A beautiful and peaceful location with all the comforts of home. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. You even get a welcome hamper :) plenty of excellent eateries in the surrounding villages if you don't feel like cooking.
We cannot recommend Oak Lodge highly enough. It is simply perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania and...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home 😊”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Debbie and Tex made us feel very welcome apon arrival and a lovely welcome hamper and fresh milk in fridge.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there for a week. Warm, clean and everything you need really. Fabulous !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Thank you for being such lovely guests and for leaving the Lodge so nice. We look forward to having you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing