We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 248
US$ 237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bulls Head(Fishbourne)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Bosham(Bosham)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 140
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lockgate Dairy(Sidlesham)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 333/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Landseer House(Sidlesham)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crouchers Hotel(Chichester)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
88
66
37
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
66
37
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubexcellent carveryroast potatoesgenerous portionspay and display car parklovely restauranttown centrefor sunday lunchwell worth a visitfull english breakfastmain coursevisiting chichesteryogurtrearconservatorymainstheatre
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely roast with generous serving of meat. Roast potatoes could be a bit better. Delicious puddings. Staff friendly but can be slow at times even when restaurant is quite with numerous staff on. Lovely restaurant

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chloejadewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Came here for an Xmas meal with my work colleagues. Good vegetarian choices. Everything cooked nicely. A very enjoyable evening with attentive and friendly staff. Chichester is a great place to go to in the evenings!

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Benn_Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

We chose a carvery meal, and one of our party is vegetarian. The staff went out their way to ensure even the gravy was meat free. The food was really good and the desserts were amazing.The food that was off the menu ( not carvery) Also looked and smelt amazing when it past us. We will definitely return.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Why a surprise?... Because, despite driving along St. Pancras hundreds of times, we had never registered this old and well renovated dining pub. A group of us had booked the last show at the wonderful New Park cinema, which is a short walk across the car park at the rear, and one of them suggested eating here first.Through the front bar, it has an extensive dining area with attractive, scrubbed-pine tables and a carvery with an especially tempting rib of beef... But we ordered squid and whitebait to keep us going whilst waiting for sirloin steaks (boys are so predictable!), BBQ ribs, liver & bacon and skate wing. The starters were ok (6-7 out of 10) and the mains were all great... although the pepper sauce with the steaks was a bit a thin and not peppery enough. BUT unfortunately, despite there being only a few other tables occupied, our mains took nearly an hour to arrive and we had to leave without finishing them in order to catch the movie. No doubt we should have told the team about our time constraints even though we thought 1.5 hours was more than enough.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank epicure49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

There's nothing so galling as a Hotel or Pub that asdverises Fee Wi-Fi but once you have bought your drinks then tell you that "The Wi-Fi is not working today". This is lust laziness (they cant be bothered to switch on the Wi-FI) or sheer fraud (they dont have Wi -Fi at all). They do not seem to realise that they are cheating the public whose business they rely on.. This has happened twice at this establishment so I won'r be using it again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank samuelmcmullan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews