We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Arundel, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Malcolm B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The photographs give a good impression of the property and the welcome from Peter and Meg is very warm. Birds and butterflies come very close and the sheep and horses in the fields enhance the rural calm. Within a few minutes drive you can be in National Trust open woodland or Arundel with its fabulous castle and wetland centre. A little further away is Chichester where we found the fantastic, and free, Novium Museum and we also visited NT Petworth House and RSPB Pulborough Brooks. This is a very good base to explore this part of our beautiful country.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and tranquility
Liked least: week went too quickly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future when you come back to see more of West Sussex. Kind regards Peter & Meg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkesea
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good position but badly in need of refurbishment.”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Owner was welcoming & location was good. Cottage needs thorough clean ( mould & dirt on carpet, tiles,shower curtain etc). Whole place needs refurbishing or maintenance. (All crockery chipped/cracked, hot plates dirty & rusty, tap lever missing in bathroom, privacy curtain needed on bathroom window, no drawers for storage, no iron or ironing board, plus many more things needing improvement) We have stayed in many English country cottages over many years & found this one to be the most disappointing! We do not recommend it in its present condition!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Condition of property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
We sincerely apologise that the annex was not presented in a satisfactory condition for your visit. We will urgently look at all the points you have raised and make sure they are rectified.
We seek feedback from all our guests and over the year the annex has been let, we have enjoyed much positive feedback from our guests. Many guests have told us of enjoyable stays and that they thought it represented good value for money.
Once again, please accept our apologies and be assured we will sort out all the problems you noted.
Finally, I would like to assure future guests that we are always available during their stays to help resolve any problems, and do stress that we welcome being contacted if they need any extra facilities for their stay such as an ironing board etc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saab50
uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We enjoyed our stay the location was lovely ,very close to Arundel where we visited the castle which was on our hit list after passing it many times.
The cakes and plums were delicious !
Peter was helpful with a couple of problems we had.

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We really enjoyed a short break at the Annexe with our dog. We were made very welcome and the annexe is comfortable and well equipped. We would certainly recommend it. It is close to the South Downs National Park with great walks and also to the coast.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romeman
aldershot
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Annex at Whistlers Farm is a very cosy and homely and a wonderfully relaxing place to stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful and the lovely cake on arrival was very much appreciated. Our dog also enjoyed her holiday. Definately a good base to explore the coastal towns and villages i would recommend visiting.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.