We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Good Day Out

We went when the weather was cold and birds were migrating so quite a special experience. Enjoyed... read more

Reviewed today
IanandGilly
,
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Great family day out

went as a family group (3 kids, 2 mums and grandparent) during school holidays. Lots to see and do... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Bored-Commuter1
,
Horsham, United Kingdom
Read all 652 reviews
  
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
420
180
37
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
180
37
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water voles boat ride reed beds pond dipping electric boat bird watching bird life ducks and geese the reserve native birds bird lovers feeding area different species knowledgeable guide few hours school holidays lovely place to visit
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had not been here for six years so was looking forward to our visit. Lots of easy paths, great hides and good café and shop. High lights for us were Peregrine Falcon, 3 Med gulls in the Black-headed gull roost and quite a few Common gulls too. Lots of ducks and geese of course. Other little treats were a weasel and some bank voles. We will certainly be back for another visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank CAROL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWTArundel, Public Relations Manager at WWT Arundel Wetland Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Wow you had a good day spotting wildlife - thanks for your positive review. Glad to have you back again for a visit and hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Bigger than expected. Massive variety of ducks to see. Great to see them diving for food. Boat safari good and very informative.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWTArundel, Public Relations Manager at WWT Arundel Wetland Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thanks for your positive review review - glad you enjoyed the boat safari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

I absolutely loved my 1st visit to WWT Arundel. Not only is it crammed full of ducks I've never seen before, the views of Arundel castle and the stunning South Downs are a wonderful vista.
Boat safaris lasting 15 to 20 mins are offered free of charge, but suggest a pound donation. A wildlife guide through the reedbeds in a quiet electric boat is something different from other wildlife centres
I've been to.
Lots of hides are placed throughout the wetland area.
A hand feeding bay is near the visitor centre, where you can feed seed to the ducks, geese and other waterfowl.
A giftshop, restaurant, toilets are in the entrance.
A large car park is available and free of charge.
I've never given anything 5 star on Trip Advisor but I had to this time. Wonderful here!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank C6619LLrobw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWTArundel, Public Relations Manager at WWT Arundel Wetland Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Wow - we are honored to be your first 5 star review! Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

WWT Arundel is located close to Arundel Castle and the Black Rabbit pub, so you can really make this a memorable day out. In addition to the well-placed bird hides you should spend some time watching the bird feeder locations to see which finches, tits and other small birds are feeding. Spend a long time watching the swans and geese too. Last but not least, make sure you have the short boat ride around the reedbeds because you might spot a kingfisher there, and if it is the right season you can observe the sand martins at the nesting area.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWTArundel, Public Relations Manager at WWT Arundel Wetland Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thanks for your positive review -currently the kingfishers are back onsite fishing to feed youngsters stashed somewhere nearby. We have taken down the bird feeders for the seasons as there is lots of natural food sources around for the birds now. We will put them back in the winter months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Went with my mum for our birthdays as we were staying near by would definitely go again it’s great fun and especially being able to feed the ducks too

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank pecca92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWTArundel, Public Relations Manager at WWT Arundel Wetland Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Glad we were able to help you have a Happy Birthday! Thanks for your 5 stars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews