We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
LONDON
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Hello we had a wonderful stay last month at the Hilton near Arundel. One point on reflection I should have made a comment on. The visit was great but our party of 4 were not offered vouchers for either the evening meal or breakfast. I now understand vouchers were on offer but the receptionist did not inform us which is a shame as it would have been more convenient to eat in. Hilton lost the revenue and I am sure if the receptionists are not fully trained they may lose further revenues without thinking. So if a manager reads my comment please ask all receptionists to offer any vouchers that may benefit customers and try getting customers to spend money at the Hilton instead of driving miles to find somewhere else to eat. I still the Hilton is great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BARRY078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in March 2012. We were delighted to read that you and your party had a wonderful stay with us.

Your comment about the vouchers has been duly noted and my Front Office Manager has carried out further training with the Front Office team to ensure that all guests are offered vouchers as appropriate.

We hope that you will return to Avisford Park again soon and enjoy dining with us.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    608
    533
    284
    155
See reviews for
440
924
44
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012 via mobile

Arivied at hotel early Saturday,my wife and I where attending a wedding close by ,we approached the hotel from Arundel very well sign posted,as you approach the hotel your greated with some lovely gardens set in the middle of a golf course very nice,we where greated with happy smiling faces and to find that our room was ready at 12 this was great news which allowed us to get unpacked ready to leave for our wedding for our return later that night at midnight.
The room was clean quit modem and fairly stylish very pleasant I thought,it,s a shame that the doors to the surrounding rooms bang so loudly it seems they need something to stop this noise i was unable to sleep not only at night but in the afternoon.I also had a problem I was quite looking forward to a romantic meal at the hotel in the evening I was told the we could collect a voucher for £19.95 for dinner to find that this was not on option on bank holidays after being told I could get a voucher 4days prior to our stay,we went for a meal down the road but I would have liked a drink but was unable to because I had to drive.
We also found most staff very helpfully but don,t ask for a croissant in the the morning you would had thought you talking another language with look my wife got a little rude infact not what you want from the staff of a 4star hotel.
I have one comment a little more attention to detail goes a long way.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sun_beach_sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in April 2012.

We do have the benefit of beautiful grounds and we were glad that you enjoyed our surroundings and received a warm welcome from our reception team. We were also pleased that we were able to provide you with an early check-in so that you could prepare for the wedding you were attending.

We were pleased that the standard of accommodation met with your satisfaction but were disappointed that you were disturbed by doors banging.

It was also disappointing to note that you were given incorrect information regarding the dinner vouchers and that you chose to dine away from the hotel. We will also carry out further training regarding breakfast items and ensure all team members respond to guest enquiries in a courteous manner.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hilton Avisford Park in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The lounge and dining areas were stylish and nicely done but the corridors and rooms are very tired and sad! Weird layout, you can imagine it well as an old school. The rooms were basic, we had adjoining and the walls are thin. House keeping was a little hit and miss - little things like not refilling the shampoo and not emptying the bin although they did leave extra milk when i left a note. Handy for Chichester and Arundel but only if you have a car. Beds are a little hard, pillows are great.

Room Tip: Maybe an ask for an upgrade and for the front of hotel would be quieter - there were men having very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashappy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in April 2012.

The public areas and lounge and restaurant have recently been refurbished and, as part of our ongoing maintenance programme, we are continually making improvements to our bedrooms and the corridors are in the process of being painted.

It was disappointing that your room was not looked after by our Housekeeping department in accordance with our usual high standards, and we shall ensure further training is carried out in order to avoid a similar situation in the future.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hilton Avisford Park in the future when we would endeavour to provide you with a front facing room, subject to availability.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The hotel is set in beautiful grounds which you can walk around. It has a golf course and everything is well maintained. However if you decide to leave the car at the hotel and venture into Arundel, you will have to pay around £12 or more in a mini cab.
The hotel room although quite small was comfortable, clean and had tea and coffee making facilities.
The breakfast was the best we have ever found with a huge buffet style selection in a grand room.

Room Tip: Room at back of hotel overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nesto69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in August 2011.

We do have the benefit of beautiful grounds and we were pleased that you enjoyed our surroundings and found everything maintained to a good standard.

Due to the age and nature of the building the size and style of our bedrooms varies. We were, however, pleased that your room was clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities.

We were also delighted that you considered our breakfast buffet “the best ever”!

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hilton Avisford Park in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We only stayed for a night, but the young staff really impressed with their attentiveness, efficiency and professionalism - from the receptionist on Friday evening right through to the bar and restaurant staff. The public areas and restaurant are smart and comfortable, but I'm afraid the same can't really be said for the corridors, and pool leisure areas which although clean enough are all in need of considerable refurbishment. Again, our room was neat and clean, but could do with updating, the bathroom the same. You may wish to avoid room 37 and it's neighbours if you don't want to be woken by the refrigerated delivery truck and its shouting driver at 6.15am. Expect to pay a lot for extras too - two coffees are nearly £8, a glass of wine with dinner is a tenner. I think Hilton need to wake up to the potential of this place - they certainly have the staff, location and potential for it to be a top hotel. Surely if anywhere justifies the investment it's places like this. Best wishes to the hotel managment and staff.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms around 37 - noisy early morning deliveries a possibility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parkseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in April 2012.

We were delighted that our young team impressed you with their attentiveness, efficiency and professionalism throughout all departments.

We have recently refurbished the public areas and restaurant and, as part of our ongoing maintenance programme, the health club area has also just had the changing rooms refurbished and the corridors are in the process of being painted.

It was disappointing to note that you were disturbed by a delivery vehicle; this is something we will discuss with the relevant companies so that guests’ comfort is not unduly affected by such deliveries.

The wine charges do vary and we certainly offer a range of wines for less than £10 per glass which is listed in our various menus.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback and your good wishes. We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hilton Avisford Park in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
4.4 km away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,027 reviews
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
217 reviews
4.4 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
319 reviews
6.3 km away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,016 reviews
2.6 km away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Property: Hilton Avisford Park
Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,166 - ₹ 14,831
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel/Littlehampton
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing