We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
74
90
52
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
90
52
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station budget hotel good size service station free wifi room was clean yogurt would stay again one night stay breakfast was included plenty of parking pleasant stay two nights full english breakfast cooked breakfast biscuits car park
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed in room 116 a standard room and really wasn't expecting much having read the reviews. Was pleasantly surprised when walking in, clean and tidy with a garden view .
Toilet was clean with nice white towel's even if a bit small.
Although this was a double room they only allocated 1 towel for bath or shower, and this wasnt bath towel.
Bed was clean with 4 pillows which were hard and flat.
No draft beers at the bar and a small bottle of coke was £2
Had a look over breakfast, didn't look good so, decided against it and Macdonald seemed a better bet.
I didn't complain because i didn't pay but i do think £80 a night is far to much for a dated room and insufficant needs.
Please reply to this review WITHOUT copying and pasteing

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank jasonwmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnArundel, Manager at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for failing to exceed your expectations.
Please be assured that, being part of Choice Hotels, we take our “Commitment to Satisfaction” policy very seriously.
The pillows and towels provided in our rooms are supplied by Choice Hotels and are the same in each Comfort Inn, we will investigate the issue you faced with all your pillows being hard. We provide two soft and two firm pillows in our double rooms. Our policy is to place one bath, and one hand towel in a room booked for single occupancy, if you had have requested extra towels, we would have gladly provided them for you.

Unfortunately, during your stay we were experiencing an issue with our draft beer system and were awaiting an engineer to correct this.
We offer a self-service, cooked full English buffet breakfast with continental items and unlimited tea and coffee for £5 per person. We are sorry this could not tempt you, I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Kind regards,

Emma - Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

First time in a comfort inn room clean and tidy free WiFi stayed for one night only as a bit expensive as was food and drink prices . However next to McDonald's and within easy reach of Arundel or littlehampton.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mchlwlmdavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnArundel, Receptionist at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Sir or Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,

Gary
Receptionist
The Comfort Inn Arundel Staff
01903840840

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Our group of 4 stayed in two rooms in August and the hotel were most helpful in ensuring that we had a room with disabled guest facilities, with the other room located nearby.

Easy to find and suited for easy car access into Arundel.

Comfortable beds.

Breakfast decent enough.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank really_razamataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Stayed at the hotel as we were at a wedding nearby. The hotel was good for a one night stay. The room was comfortable, bathroom was good and bed comfortable. The absence of air conditioning was a bit of an issue and if the weather had been hotter would have been a major problem as the room was quite warm. Breakfast was quite good, hot buffet and cereal etc.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leeherb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnArundel, Receptionist at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Lee,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,

Gary Wilson
Receptionist
The Comfort Inn Arundel Staff
01903840840

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

This is just my own experience and may be different for others. We arrived about 8pm and were greeted friendly. We were hoping to get a bite to eat but the restaurant was all shut up and in darkness, and were left with McDonald’s! We were instantly meet in the stairwell with a strong odour of cigarettes and really noisy creaky stairs and an amaze of doors and poorly lit corridors.

We paid £101.00 for our room in the higher floor, and first impressions were not to bad.
Unfortunately it soon unraveled to be a not so pleasant stay. Whilst sitting near the mirror, an area directly behind me was constant creaking every time I moved. The bathroom light made a loud clonking noise each time it was used. The fan sounded like it had seen better days. There is nothing special in this room. It’s very very dated and will need a good make over. There are screw holes in the wall underneath hanging pictures, the deep red walls were stained!

Upon accepting it was too late to moan or express my disgust, I decided to just get my child to bed. Well I shouldn’t have bothered. The pillows were like sleeping on piles of newspapers they were so so hard. The mattress was equally as hard and uncomfortable. Every move made sounded like they were on their last legs! The duvet was very thick and heavy and most uncomfortable. It was a very hot stuffy room with no ventilation except some rickety windows.

It sounds awful but unfortunately there was nothing really worth suggesting returning. This room should NOT have been charged that amount under no
Circumstances. The morning breakfast was absolutely dire. Four choice of cereals. White and brown bread with toasting facilities. Yogurts and cakes and apples. A small selection of hot food. Sausage, scramble egg, fatty bacon, tomatoes which were still very hard, baked beans, slimy mushrooms. The food was only just warm by the time we got to the table. So so disappointed, we only had 2 other people eating in the restaurant. We would never consider this again. Not even as an emergency. It is just awful!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michelleandlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnArundel, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Michelleandlea,

I would like to apologise that you were not satisfied with your stay at The Comfort Inn Arundel. Please be assured that, being part of Choice Hotels, we take our “Commitment to Satisfaction” policy very seriously. Had these points been reported to us during your stay, we would have been more than happy to have rectified any issues you may have experienced and moved you to a different room.
I hope you will consider staying with us again, so we can prove to you our high levels of commitment and standards.


Regards,
The Comfort Inn Arundel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews