We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch, great staff and atmosphere ”

All Bar One New Street Station
Ranked #255 of 2,537 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 20
Description: Situated just outside Grand Central Birmingham, opposite The Bull Ring and within easy reach of Barclaycard Arena and the ICC. All Bar One New Street Station is the perfect place to meet up with friends or unwind with work colleagues. Of all the bars in Birmingham, we've got the right blend of food, drink and atmosphere at any time of day.
Restaurant details
Description: Situated just outside Grand Central Birmingham, opposite The Bull Ring and within easy reach of Barclaycard Arena and the ICC. All Bar One New Street Station is the perfect place to meet up with friends or unwind with work colleagues. Of all the bars in Birmingham, we've got the right blend of food, drink and atmosphere at any time of day.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch at All Bar One Grand Central, staff were really quick and friendly, food was quick and delicious. I will be back

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One New Street Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Amy,

Thanks so much for your lovely review and rating. I'm glad you enjoyed our food and service and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Bradley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Went with a friend for lunch.

stay away from the espresso martinis, they tasted very watered down as if they were made from instant coffee rather than espressos. Changed to wine after that.

The sharing lunch menu was brilliant. Two of u shared 5 dishes which was more than enough.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Emma I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One New Street Station, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Emma,

I'm sorry that you found the Espresso Martinis were not to your taste, however they are most definitely not made with instant coffee. We use the same Ernest & Green coffee beans, which we grind ourselves, as we do for regular coffees.

On the other hand, I'm glad you enjoyed our small plates, and hope you come back soon to try some more, and also give our Espresso Martinis another shot!

Thank you for your review,
Bradley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

So much fun.... would recommend!!! Hen party night starter!!!
They let you choose the flavours and cocktails of your choice, great attentive service too from Jonaro.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank kirstyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One New Street Station, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi kirstyma,

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed your masterclass and the service from Jonaro - a £5 gift card is on its way to him!

Thanks again,
Bradley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Decided to go there to meet up with friend last night. The layout of the place makes it hard to stand (Or sit) and talk. Constantly having to shift around so people could get past. Bar gets busy very quickly and it felt crammed even though it wasn’t too busy.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Reebak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One New Street Station, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi Reebak123,

I'm sorry you found our layout a bit awkward, but there are definitely a decent number of tables in the restaurant where you can sit and chat comfortably, so I hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Bradley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I visited on a Friday evening for a catch-up with friends over some cocktails. Could not fault them at all! The Pornstar Martini was divine, and then we took full advantage of the Fizz Friday offer - £15 for a bottle of prosecco, can't go wrong. We also enjoyed some small plates between us but will have to come back for proper meals, as the food being served looked delicious. Will be back for Fizz Fridays in the near future as we loved the Friday night party atmosphere without being too loud or elitist. A credit to the All Bar One franchise.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveller0893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One New Street Station, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi,

Thanks so much for your amazing review. I'm so glad you had a great time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Bradley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All Bar One New Street Station also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to All Bar One New Street Station? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing