We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better”
Review of D'lush desserts

D'lush desserts
Ranked #56 of 61 Dessert in Birmingham
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

A good meal at oodles followed by a cheeky dessert.

Kept it simple as the reviews weren’t great.

Could have been cleaner.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mudstud007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Most items were out of stock, the premises needed a good clean. The staff were ok but could have been more welcoming. The deserts were ok did not taste nothing near lush. Will not come here again or recommend them to anyone :(

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 236anjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The food is really crap and it’s not worth the money food half cooked the staff are a joke on their phones and don’t care about customers.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank somi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Visited here with a couple of friends in March. Only about 20% occupied but waited more than a couple of minutes to be seated - no one acknowledged us. When we went to sit down we were ushered to a table apologetically. Then began the nonsense. For a place that sells waffles, crepes and donuts they reeled off all the things they didn’t have available or had run out of...... so most of it then! Milk.... nope.... Oreo’s....nope.....ice cream.....nope. Toppings or Nuts, virtually none of them either. So no milkshakes, no ice cream sundaes. Crepe’s they were okay with, providing you wanted Mars bar filling and cream which is what we had. In fairness that was nice.

But the service was shocking, the staff just sounded annoyed at everybody and everything.

Wouldn’t go back and having now read the other reviews I’ll take my chances elsewhere next time...... or just bring my own waffle maker, cream, milk, nuts, blender and fold-up table...

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank SpursHotspur80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Myself a friend and her two children happened upon this place in star city, we had to seat ourselves, grab our own menus and after 20+ minutes of waiting to take our order i quite obviously asked a waiter if we could place our order when he gets a chance and he completely blanked me.

It's like i had personally offended his entire family the way that he ignored us but he had plenty of time to sit down and talk to his friends at another table. End result was we got up and left and the children were unhappy.

The lack of any kind of customer service or activity in this place to me means it must be a front for some other business, its going bust anyways or they are trying really hard to carve out a niche as an establisment where you are treated badly.

I obviously didn't look on here before going in there as it was impromptu, i wish i had though. Avoid avoid avoid.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D'lush desserts also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to D'lush desserts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing