We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dr wilson’s office”

Escape Live - Birmingham
Ranked #2 of 84 Fun & Games in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Escape Live is Birmingham's premier live escape game for groups of 2-6 people. You have 60 minutes to complete a mountain of puzzles and mysteries. The aim is simple: get out... before it's too late.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Visited today with the kids (13 & 11) and have to say all 4 of us loved it. So hard finding new things to do with them to entertain over school hols that doesn’t involve theme park but this was great for all of us. Our “games master” Vianna was lovely and gave us a few pointers along the way, we escaped with just 18 seconds to spare , will def go back to try another game and would recommend to anyone with older kids. It’s very popular so book early or you’ll struggle to get a slot during school hols. Parking available close by for just £1.80

1  Thank 774lian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeLiveUK, Public Relations Manager at Escape Live - Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi there!

Thank you so much for your feedback!

Well done for escaping Dr Wilson's Office! WITH 18 SECONDS! HOW CLOSE IS THAT! Fantastic time!

We are very popular and book up very quickly, especially for weekends and holidays, so we're so happy you enjoyed your experience with us!

And thank you very much for your feedback on your Games Master "Vianna", we'll be sure to pass this onto her!

We look forward to seeing you all join us again soon!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 250 reviews
"great fun"
in 384 reviews
"dr wilsons office"
in 118 reviews
"game master"
in 113 reviews
"machine room"
in 50 reviews
"team building"
in 75 reviews
"visited escape"
in 37 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 75 reviews
"wilson room"
in 29 reviews
"minutes left"
in 23 reviews
"explained everything"
in 39 reviews
"work colleagues"
in 39 reviews
"brilliant experience"
in 35 reviews
"escape game"
in 28 reviews
"birthday treat"
in 31 reviews
"great night"
in 25 reviews
"lab"
in 290 reviews
Filter

669 - 673 of 3,051 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Brilliant place for parents to take their teenagers, the different rooms were fabulous and we actually managed to escape.

Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeLiveUK, Public Relations Manager at Escape Live - Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi Jo!

Thank you for you feedback!

Well done for escaping! We're so happy you enjoyed your experiences with us and we look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Loved it , dad and 2 boys 12 and 14 , almost escaped from the time machine. Chanice our time lord was awesome giving tips exactly when we needed them . Friendly and welcoming.

Thank jimgT5497WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeLiveUK, Public Relations Manager at Escape Live - Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi Jim!

Thank you for leaving your feedback!

We're so glad you and your family loved your experience with us here at Escape Live!
Bad luck for not escaping! But as you said, almost, all more reason to come back and take on our other rooms to gain that escape!

Thank you for mentioning your games master "Shanice" who is so happy you enjoyed your journey through time with her!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Me, my husband and kids (over 13yrs) went and did 2 escape rooms, Room 13 which was exciting, thrilling and just amazing, you definitely get into the story and our Games Master Shanice was brilliant, she set the scene perfectly and was helpful during the game but not too helpful!! We also did Time Machine, again another great room. I would definitely recommend trying a few, we will be returning. It’s a good price for something different.

Thank keatley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeLiveUK, Public Relations Manager at Escape Live - Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi there!

Thank you for your feedback on your experience here at Escape Live!

We're glad you all had such a great time in our infamous Room 13! Well done to you all!

We look forward to you joining us for Time Machine! But this time... No clues?!?

Thank you for your lovely feedback on your games master "Shanice", she definitely gets her groups into the spooky feel of Room 13!

Thank you once again, and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

A friend suggested we went to Escape Live and I was in a 'yes' mood, so we booked in for Dr Wilson's office. Ollie was a great host - somehow both dramatic and understated - and the room was really well designed. Apparently Dr Wilson's office is more of a classic escape room - clues and codes - all scattered around some delightful vintage paraphernalia. I can't really put my finger on why it was so enjoyable, but I will def go back again to try a different room!

Thank ImliH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EscapeLiveUK, Public Relations Manager at Escape Live - Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi there!

Thank you for leaving your experience with us here at Escape Live!

We're so happy you enjoyed yourselves being your first escape room! We're so glad that you were immersed into the scenario of the rooms and we take great pride in our rooms!

If you'd like more modern, technical and more physical rooms, try the Lab or Time Machine next! More of a challenge but thoroughly enjoyable!

Thank you for your lovely words on your Games Master "Ollie", we'll be sure to pass this onto him!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape Live - Birmingham also viewed

 

Been to Escape Live - Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing