We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for starcity ..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Star City
Ranked #81 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good location for starcity ..”
Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

Hotel itself was very clean, no problems there. Breakfast was simply fab everything u could ask for.. don't know how ne1 can complain.
Only downside is the location if u fancy a drink u either have to go into brum city as there isn't an actual bar /pub near. But good location for starcity complex. Would recommend a stay here :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    163
    84
    42
    29
See reviews for
70
129
24
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

this hotel is very clean and all the staff are friendly, breakfast was amazing.

the only let down for me is the location, be it over the road from the star city complex there is nothing else in the area to entertain you except the complex.

Room Tip: ensure u make it down for breakfast as it is one of the best hotel breakfasts iv had and included in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We were in Birmingham for a friends wedding reception at nearby Villa Park. The Hotel for what we paid was perfect for our needs It was so cheap we consequently made our visit a 2 night stay. Very very clean. Welcoming staff. Spacious rooms and good breakfsat included. Would definitely stay here again, I made great use of the nearby casino to the early hours and the Star city complex has other great things to do if you don't fancy venturing to the City centre.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIRRUG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

my gf booked a room at your hotel for the 7th july. i arrived at the hotel and found the to ladies on reception were very welcoming and professional. the young ladie on the bar was very chatty and very charming. very impressed so far!

We left the hotel to go out for a meal that night and arrived back late. the gentleman on the recption was very rude, and wasnt bothered about serving us at the bar he kept us waiting for 10mins. he attitude is not very good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ben s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed on 30th June 2012 for one night. King room had been booked as it was a weekend break for my birthday. Hotel easy to find, plenty of car parking available. Check in was quick and easy, the two girls on reception were very nice. We took the lift to the 3rd floor to our room 302. Room was so big and spacious it was lovely, we had a good view to nearby Star City entertainment complex. Room was quiet too, we had no outdoor or indoor disturbances. Bed was huge, a real treat and nice and comfy too. Lovely bouncy feather pillows. We also had a sofa and a chair with footstool to relax on. TV offered a good choice of channels. Bathroom good size, nice shower, very clean and tidy, as was the bedroom itself. Good choice of products available in the bathroom, theres hand wash,moisturiser,shampoo conditioner and body wash. Not sure if this was just in our room or all the rooms but we had heating/air con control which was good. Within very easy walking distance of Star City, theres food available at the hotel itself but we ate out. We had a drink on our arrival back, I had a vodka lime and lemonade and the other half had a lager, this came to about £7.50 I think, not too bad. We both had a great sleep. Check out at 12 meant we got a decent lie in too! Check out was also easy, same lovely girls on reception. I wuld definitely stay here again if we were to come back to Birmingham, and would recommend the hotel too.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Star City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Star City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Star City
Address: Cuckoo Road, Heartlands Parkway Nechells, Birmingham B7 5SB, England (Formerly Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Star City)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,180 - ₹ 8,606
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Star City 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Star City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Birmingham Star City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Blueberry Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing