We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Briar Rose hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Briar Rose Hotel
Ranked #26 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Derbyshire England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Briar Rose hotel”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed here for one night only. The price was very good and staff were very welcoming and helpful.The rooms were very well appointed and spotlessly clean.The breakfasts are fantastic value.
This hotel is close to the town centre but we found it to be very quiet.
We will certainly stay here again if we visit Birmingham.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingerbroughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriarRosehotel, Receptionist at The Briar Rose Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2015
Dear gingerbroughton,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

The Briar Rose Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    407
    135
    53
    33
See reviews for
84
394
94
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Very nice hotel, close to centre of Town, staff friendly and helpful. Good pub with local ales and ciders, very reasonable food too. Will look for more Wetherspoon hotels in future, best value.
John and Linda, Johannesburg

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriarRosehotel, Receptionist at The Briar Rose Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2015
Dear Linda J,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

The Briar Rose Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed for a nite 21/4/2012 as part of a birthday treat from my partner as we were going to see OLIVER at the hippadrome.This is a brilliant location for the hippadrome and very closs to snow hill station.we arrived about 1oclock so went into birmingham for a drink as room was not quite ready.we requested low floor room and thats what we got.The room was small but nice and clean,nice decore,bed comfortable,bathroom lovely except showerhead was brocken so the water just sprayed down the wall.I would imagine no one had reported it ,as when i told the receptionist she said she was very sorry and would see to it staight away.they gave us a very nice free brecky as way of appology.Thanks wetherspoons we will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrP-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriarRosehotel, Receptionist at The Briar Rose Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2015
Dear MrP-UK,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

The Briar Rose Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We were a "walk in" we were welcomed warmly with a friendly face. The gentleman behind the reception went out of his way to accommodate us in the best way possible. Room was clean, new and fresh. It was modern with all the right cons. Staff were excellent and very helpful, plus the Wetherspoon pub is downstairs, cheap food and drink, what more could you want!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cburge87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriarRosehotel, Receptionist at The Briar Rose Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2015
Dear cburge87,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

The Briar Rose Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I can't say enough about this place. The staff were wonderful and I loved being above the Pub. And breakfast was delicious!! Room was nice and clean. Also very spacious considering what i stayed in previously. Finally, I had lost something very valuable and did not know it. They called AND emailed me right away to let me know they would hold it in their safe for me. WOW!!! Excellent value and great location too. Made our trip very memorable. The only problem you may encounter is parking. But it was well worth it and I would stay there again in a second!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77ILuv2travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriarRosehotel, Receptionist at The Briar Rose Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2015
Dear 77ILuv2travel77

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

The Briar Rose Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Macdonald Burlington Hotel
Macdonald Burlington Hotel
#38 of 117 in Birmingham
2,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 117 in Birmingham
861 reviews
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#28 of 117 in Birmingham
948 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Briar Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Briar Rose Hotel

Property: The Briar Rose Hotel
Address: 25 Bennetts Hill, Birmingham B2 5RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#36 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,197 - ₹ 8,606
Hotel Class:3 star — The Briar Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right in the centre of the vibrant city of Birmingham, The Briar Rose welcomes business and tourist visitors alike. We have 40 individual bedrooms, many with high, vaulted ceilings. All of our rooms are en suite and include tea and coffee-making facilities, a hair dryer and TV. FREE Wi-Fi is available in the bar area. Irons and ironing boards are available upon request. Dental hygiene and shaving kits are available to purchase from reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Briar Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briar Rose Birmingham
Briar Rose Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing