We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good base in a central location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 115 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
notts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good base in a central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Myself and my husband met with friends in Birmingham and we used this hotel as our base from which to visit the area. The hotel was a little pricey but it was the start of Easter holidays and the hotel was very conveniently situated for Broad street and the waterfront ( so we saved on taxis etc)..an car parking was free,

The hotel was very clean with a huge comfy bed and a variety of lovely pillows ( firm and soft). Heating could be controlled from within the room. There were tea/coffee making facilities within the room. The bathroom was spotless and the power shower was good.

The breakfast was excellent.. For £8 extra. And was excellent value with unlimited continental style croissants, toast, cereal , yoghurts etc.. And then unlimited full English which was yummy.

We could hear the bass sounds of music coming from broad street but we weren't in bed early ourselves and this didn't trouble our sleeping.

The only real let down was the scruffy area behind the reception desk .. Pieces of timber stuck to the wall etc.. First appearances were not good .. However all staff were friendly and courteous.

All in all we had a great 2 nights in Birmingham enjoying the nightlife and restaurants.. And meeting up with friends. Broad street/ brindley place is a fun area but packed with revellers of all ages.it's hyper busy on a friday night. And we just tottered back over the road to our hotel at the end of each night.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shazzy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Brindley Place Premier Inn, We are happy you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

Our all you can eat breakfast is excellent value for money and I am happy you enjoyed your breakfast.

Unfortunately being in the middle of the city centre on weekends there can be some noise but overall we offer a great location for both leisure guest for the night life and business guest visinting NIA for conferences.

Premier Inn as a brand really takes care of their guests which is why from listening to our guests we have now provided the choice of pillows in the bedrooms.

I hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Shanna Mills
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    217
    83
    26
    15
See reviews for
161
219
21
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
newport gwent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

lovely hotel, very clean, right at the heart of things, (5 min walk to NIC) Staff are friendly and very helpful, they go that one step further to make sue you have everything you need and enjoy your stay. The breakfast is great value for money, really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Although this hotel says you may have noise from outside due to location we didnt hear a thing! We w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Birmingham Brindley Place we are happy you enjoyed your stay and had a very good night sleep with us.

We look forward to seeing you with us again some time soon.

Regards
Shanna
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

This hotel is right in the centre of Birmingham with free parking, very comfortable rooms and are VERY quiet despite being just around the corner from Broad Street and all the bars, clubs and restaurants!!
It is a 2 minute walk to Broad Street and a 5 minute walk to the NIA (cutting through the pedestrian route past the Sea Life Centre and over the footbridge).
We liked it so much we plan to stay again in September for another trip to the NIA this time for Michael Mcintyre!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsLisaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Brindley Place Premier Inn, I am delighted you had a very pleasant stay with us and would love to have you back with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Shanna Mills
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Just had a one night stay at this hotel and found it to be good value for money. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Access to the car park close to city centre was a bonus and we were able to leave the car there while we went shopping. All in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cnewman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Birmingham Broad Street Brindley Place. I am happy you enjoyed your stay here with us. I am also delighted you found my team to be friendly and helpful and found your overall experience to be good.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Shanna Mills
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed here a few months back but just never got round to doing a review

Good hotel and good standard for what you pay - well looked after by reception and night porters

Good room - good hotel - good service

thanks

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ally2379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. Our aim is to ensure every guest leaves happy and have had a pleasant stay with us.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Regards
Shanna Mills
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 115 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,319 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 115 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#32 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,428 - ₹ 8,857
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing