We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel, fabulous bed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Ranked #70 of 142 Hotels in Birmingham
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great hotel, fabulous bed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

Two night stay for business. Great room with flat screen tv, nice bathroom and the comfiest bed in the world! Feather duvet and good pillows too. Room on 13th floor facing road but no noise. Breakfast is a buffet but plenty of choice including smoothies, fruit, pastries etc. Reception seemed short staffed but they were very helpful.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Arthmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah_duffield, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, it's important to have a comfy bed so I'm glad this was the case! We have recently purchased some new pillows so please feel free to get in contact again if you fancy a relaxing lay in!

Hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
Sarah Duffield
Rooms Division Manager
Mail: sarah.duffield@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    701
    494
    266
    151
See reviews for
125
742
123
707
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

We have just had a 1 night stay at the Radisson Blu in Birmingham, it is the best hotel we have ever been too, we booked it 6 days before on trivago website and got a double room for a decent price, as it was our 3rd wedding anniversary we emailed them to see if there is anything they do for anniversarys etc. I emailed them Saturday night by Monday morning the manager emailed me back and said they had upgraded us to a business class room with robes, slippers, upgraded condements and sky tv channels and a Nespresso coffee machine, the rooms are amazing and make you feel very special, we popped out for a short time and where we returned there was a plate of fruit and cake and a bottle of water and a message wishing us Happy Anniversary. The beds are so comfortable and the view was amazing. The staff we willing to help in anyway possible and the breakfast was outstanding with a great range of choice. Thank Radisson Blu for making our Wedding Anniversary so special and hopefully we will return sometime soon.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinJulieHaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah_duffield, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such wonderful comments! I'm glad my staff took care of you, we always look to add each touches on special occasions! I'm glad everything went well for you.

Please drop me a email whenever you feel like popping over again. It would be our pleasure to host you again.

Kind regards,
Sarah Duffield
Rooms Divison Manager
Sarah.duffield@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay; having booked a suite for a nine day stay was the correct decision. It is in the prime position for pedestrian access to the main central shopping area and canals, no need for a taxi or public transport.
The biggest let-down for this hotel is the quality and presentation of the food. After ordering a latter evening snack for my wife & I ... the food that was delivered was absolutely disgusting. Having sent it back, refused to pay for their effort, I asked the Duty Manager how this mess was released from the kitchen in the first place. Despite there was to be an investigation?? There was no feedback and upon check out, I re-commented at the reception desk that knew nothing of the incident.
The food obviously pre-prepared, must have been sitting around for hours, you would expect some freshness in the food, plus one of the dishes they got it wrong…
Our reservation included breakfast, again the food although somewhat simple for this time of day? The hot selection is seen to have been left endlessly on the serveries from the earliest commencement of the breakfast until close down. The food looked stale.
Despite the gripe over the quality of the food, I would certainly stay at this hotel again, but would make observations before dining there.

Room Tip: This hotel is a great place to stay; having booked a suite for a nine day stay was the correct decis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Checkin went smoothly, the room was of a decent size and was clean.
The only grumble I have regarding the room was the pillows, only one each and no spares in the wardrobe or drawers. They were too soft to lean up against to read.
Check out was terrible, first there were only two receptionists then another joined them. The cabin crew were checking out and the queue was at least 10 people long. The receptionists were also tagging luggage and taking it away from reception. It then took the receptionist a while to work out what to do as we had paid a £50 cash deposit but also wanted to pay for the car parking.
Hotel is well situated for the nightlife and restaurants nearby. It served a purpose

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor then you won't be disturbed by the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheltenhamgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Radisson Blu for one night following a long day at the NEC. We wanted something smart, modern and central to restaurants and bars. All the staff were very polite and extremely helpful, food was fantastic and i loved our business class room - i don't think i've ever slept in such a comfortable bed! Next time i visit Birmingham i will definitely stay here again! Very good value!

Room Tip: Request a high floor - the views are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben50n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#24 of 142 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 142 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 142 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,616 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 142 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#11 of 142 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Address: 12 Holloway Circus Queensway | Queensway, Birmingham B1 1BT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,485 - ₹ 15,796
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham soars above the cityscape in an impressive 39-storey structure near the business district, convention centre and shopping complexes. The large 170,000 square foot John Lewis and the new grand central station on New Street are just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has NCP parking facilities directly behind on St. Jude's Passage. Designed by Matteo Thun, the 211 contemporary rooms and suites showcase modern accents and furnishings and provide amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet. The on-site dining option for guests is the award-winning Filini Italian restaurant. To sip a cocktail or enjoy a beer, step into one of the 2 hotel bars, and keep fit in the 18th-floor fitness centre, where skyline city views enhance your workout experience. The hotel's flexible meeting facilities surround up to 130 attendees with generous meeting spaces and equipment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Radisson Birmingham
Birmingham Radisson
Radisson Sas Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing