We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Twist

Twist
Ranked #17 of 62 Dessert in Birmingham
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Quick working, friendly staff. Never seen without a smile. Been going for a while and will continue to after so many great experiences.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Explorer12889499623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Such a brilliant trendy restaurant serving Asian drinks and deserts. A fantastic selection of bubble tea and frozen yogurt with cool ice cream cones. Definitely worth visiting.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy W, Owner at Twist, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi Katie:
Thanks for your review and wish I will see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

They didn't have the original bean paste taiyaki and when I suggested they take it off their menu the waitress said "that's not my job". Needless to say we didn't order anything.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MaiM118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy W, Owner at Twist, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Sorry to hear your unhappy experience in the cafe. Due to the stock, we don’t have the red bean in a while so we don’t make the red bean taiyaki the moment I am afraid.
I know service is the key for hospitality especially in the cafe. All our staff member are really welcome and friendly to serve customers but I don’t understand what happened on the day I am apologize for that. Can I ask which date you visit us and we will investigate it.
Once again sorry about your unhappy experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

I emailed the cafe to ask what time it opened on a Sunday, and they emailed back to say 11:00 am.

At 12:00 noon they ACTUALLY opened and we waited 15-20 minutes for them to cook us two fresh Taiyaki ice-creams. At £5.50 each, they were overpriced.

I really wanted to love this place and its unique menu. I didn’t.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Williams_Mamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

I stopped by to this place to try it out and got Taiyaki waffle called "Chocolate heaven". I had to wait for it around 15 min but the waiter told me that before ordering, so I was totally fine with it. Service was nice. The waffle was delicious, however, the filling was little for 5.5 pounds price. I don't think I'd be ordering a Taiyaki again, maybe I'll stop to try the bubble tea.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ruta-bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twist also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Twist? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing