We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and service ”
Review of Del Villaggio

Del Villaggio
Ranked #25 of 2,537 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 63
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located at the top of Broad Street, Del Villaggio brings the taste of Italy to every dish. Using nothing but fresh ingredients, our highly trained chefs make sure that every mouthful is as good as the last. Our pizzas are prepared to order using our stone baked oven located in our open plan kitchen, allowing you to view the whole process. And our friendly and experienced staff are always here to make sure that your dining experience is nothing but exceptional. We serve Italian, Mediterranean and European meals and are vegetarian friendly. We also have vegan, gluten free and a wide selection of halal options.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this restaurant with a group of friends on a girls weekend to Birmingham. Have to say great little find, food was yummy, really nice atmosphere and Taz the waitress was great very friendly and helpful would definitely recommend a visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank tripadviser62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvelynArm, Public Relations Manager at Del Villaggio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted that out of all the Birmingham restaurants, you chose to dine with us.

We hope the remainder of your time in Birmingham was fantastic and that we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went last week to celebrate a birthday and it was better than expected, probably coming back again soon!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Joshkeppler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvelynArm, Public Relations Manager at Del Villaggio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so pleased you all enjoyed yourselves and thank you for your review.

Birthdays are special and we are thrilled that you chose to celebrate it with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

My partner and I visited the restaurant this evening and wow, we were certainly not disappointed! The calamari and seafood risotto were outstanding but more than that, the service (mainly from Vania) was exceptional. Reasonably priced and very tasty. Definitely worth a visit (but make sure to book..it is popular).

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank PriyaPriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvelynArm, Public Relations Manager at Del Villaggio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much.

We believe that excellent service is as important as fantastic food, and are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant.


We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your evening in Birmingham and that we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

I’ve being coming to Del Villaggio for a while. Have to the say the food is amazing especially the garlic and cheeses bread and penne areabbiata. I have to say everything is delicious in here and what makes it even better is the service especially Vania she is very knowledgeable about the wines we toke her advice for red wine and had Amarone Dlba was fresh with red fruits . I would definitely recommend that red wine with an Italian meal . Vania was very professional and approachable would definitely be back , thank you for the great service and great Italian food Del Villaggio.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank nazaxanxan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvelynArm, Public Relations Manager at Del Villaggio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

In Italy it’s almost unthinkable to have a meal without wine, and therefore it’s imperative to have the right pairing of taste and depth of flavour.

We are so glad that we were able to recommend something you thoroughly enjoyed. Vania is an absolute font of knowledge on our food and wine.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

The food and service was very good, our server was Vania she was amazing and very friendly. Would definitely recommend

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Mobile03839791172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvelynArm, Public Relations Manager at Del Villaggio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review, and for choosing to dine at our restaurant.

We hope you had a great day and that we will see you again soon.

Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Del Villaggio also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Del Villaggio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing