We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and comfy! Fab coffee, cakes and brekky!! ”
Review of Coffee Tales

Coffee Tales
Ranked #8 of 182 Quick Bites in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We are an independent family friendly coffee company that specializes in handcrafted coffees and hand made cakes and treats on site! We proudly serve artisan bread sourced locally, all foods are made to order, complimented by our friendly service. Free Wi-Fi provided and there are convienent street parking too! Please check our Facebook page for an updated menu and news!
Restaurant details
Description: We are an independent family friendly coffee company that specializes in handcrafted coffees and hand made cakes and treats on site! We proudly serve artisan bread sourced locally, all foods are made to order, complimented by our friendly service. Free Wi-Fi provided and there are convienent street parking too! Please check our Facebook page for an updated menu and news!
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

One of my favourite places for breakfast in the JQ! The service is as good as the food and coffee. Cakes made in house too! Fab!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Cooshanti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Have been to this café twice now and it's lovely. The staff are friendly and the coffee is strong. Would recommend the sandwiches (they're huge!). Have also had the pancakes which tasted fresh and were obviously made from scratch. My boyfriend had the cooked breakfast which looked decent and he seemed to enjoy it! Bonus : the beans come in a little pot so they don't ruin your breakfast!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank evelyn859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent food fresh made to order friendly and helpful staff and amazing coffee well worth a visit hopefully will come down again from Doncaster highly recommended 5 star rating from me

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

This coffee house has a relaxing ambience. A variety of comfy chairs and tables to eat from with an extremely friendly,efficient staff and relaxing music help to produce this. But all the nice cakes and paninis are worthless unless your java is up to eat. The house brew has a good strong taste without being bitter so passes the test. The glass of water cream and almond biscotti is a nice touch. A good place to chill.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Cute, unpretentious little café in the heart of the JQ. Staff are lovely and the small brunch menu is really tasty. The cakes here are AMAZING, recommend the chocolate peanut butter cup.

Date of visit: July 2017
2  Thank Tour539390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Tales also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Coffee Tales? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing