We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIP OFF!”
Review of Pepe's Piri Piri

Pepe's Piri Piri
Ranked #145 of 182 Quick Bites in Birmingham
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Rip off!!! Small portions for extortionate prices you would think they’re serving Michelin food or gourmet, far from it. The food is average. Get better value for you money, go elsewhere. Struggling to get over 5 measly onion rings for £2 and a tiny burger burger to ‘compliment’ it. What a joke!!!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Samreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

The best peri peri grilled fille of chicken that I ever ate. Mango &lime flavours is absolutely . Very friendly customer service.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank GeorgianaBarbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Visited the new Sutton Coldfield restaurant which has been open about a week. Unfortunately I won't be back. Staff were fine, but the salad was advertised as including a hint of chilli and with feta - it had neither, being essentially loads and loads of iceberg lettuce, three (yes 3!) half cherry toms, and a few slices of cucumber. Fries were luke warm and stale, obviously had been sitting around a while. Chicken was ok but needed more heat to give the char-grilled taste that is essential to a grill. Seriously, you have try a lot harder than this if you want to compete and win a customer base!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Reuben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

AVOID AVOID AVOID - The food is average and is anything but fast. You will be waiting for an average of 2 hours and the food will be delivered ice-cold. On top of that, if you ring to ask how long it will be, the lady who answers the phone will be rude and condescending. Go to Frangos instead

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Bananza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

i like the food in there its my favourite tbh and even my bf he loves it but the problem is that we placed an order online for the first time to try Pepe's and we went to collect the food they said its not ready yet even tho we gave them more than half an hour, so we walked in and one of the staff was cleaning up the tables and she was holding the dirty dishes in her hand and she looked at us and she said table for 2 or sum like that my bf said no just collect and she made a stupid face like 'what?' and i looked at her she didnt know i was with him and i said WE ORDERD ONLINE!! so went there again today and she was giving me a very dirty looks! i thought am not gonna argue but when we left my bf said wow what is it about the dirty looks! they need to behave because we are paying them not getting them to pay us.
rubbish

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Misk a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pepe's Piri Piri also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Pepe's Piri Piri? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing