We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still one of Birmingham's best casinos”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Genting Casino Star City Restaurant
Ranked #910 of 2,535 Restaurants in Birmingham
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Even its predecessor was a big hit when it came to a good night out, but since Genting has taken over, it's been nicely renovated and caters to many gambling enthusiasts.

Smoking balcony could do with a little tlc but inside the casino are up to date slot machines, tables and a nice restaurant.

Service is courteous and I think this casino has the biggest space in between tables for which I prefer.

So, still a cracking place to visit with plentiful parking, great range of slot machines, card tables, roulette and a restaurant that serves great food.

Enjoy :)

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank CynicallyOptimistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Casinos not my thing but went as a friend's birthday outing. Had the fixed 3 course for £11.95 menu and the calimari starter and 10 oz gammon main was suprisingly good

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank dr7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

The staff are great food brilliant only down side is some dinners can get noisy you can't hear each other speak, you even get £10 in playing chips back after dinner on one of the menus they do so you can have a bet after. Last time I did I won £175.00 . Would recommend for the food well worth it

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank janebO7298ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Meals here are always beautiful, such a shame that it is always extremely quiet when we visit. Probably due to people not realising how excellent the food is, or that the restaurant is even there.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AL8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

usually go for the three course deal and have never had a bad experience, food has always been good and staff very friendly. We use the restaurant every time we visit the casino now

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CeeCee1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Genting Casino Star City Restaurant also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Genting Casino Star City Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing