We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Birmingham Central East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
Ranked #45 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly. The cooked breakfast was excellent- piping hot and tasty, The only problem was the wait at breakfast time. The majority of the guests were attending a nearby conference, so there was a rush at one time to get to the venue, There simply weren't enough staff to deal with the guests.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Brian888

May I thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us.

I am really pleased to hear your stay was a pleasant one.

We are a caring team and apologise that breakfast service was not to our usually high standard.

I always welcome comments from my guests to better improve the products and services we provide.

I hope we see you back at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East where I would love to greet you personally

Kindest Regards

Paul Hodgkinson & The team at Premier inn Birmingham Central East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    223
    104
    39
    32
See reviews for
223
149
23
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

I thought the location of the hotel would be noisey, but it was very quiet, the room was clean and comfortable, with a choice of pillows. The rest of the hotel was also clean from what we saw of it. The restaurant was also good with a geat selection on the menu to choose from, and with a idilyc outlook onto the canal where barges slinked by slowly. The shaving light in our bathroom did not work and was not fixed during our stay - but overall our impression of this hotel was very good. Car parking at the hotel during our 3 night stay was good and our companions staying in the room next door also had a great, relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with odd numbers - overlooking the car park and not facing the main road nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Splishsplasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear Splishsplasher

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, birminham does offer some idylic view as well as places to visit

Im sorry that the light was not rectified and i will communicate this with my team to better improve repairs and maintenance responses

I hope to welcome you back personally to Premeier Inn Birmingham Central East in the near future

Kindest Regards

Paul Hodgkinson & The Team at Premeier Inn Birmingham Central East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We had an excellent stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed 3 nights. Very clean and comfortable and the bed was so comfortable. Good parking facilities. Great bathroom facilities. Hairdryer and even a fan included in the room.

Room Tip: Room 102 is over where the laundry is collected and can be a little noisy during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamCE, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear Chris K

Thank you for your kind words mentioned in your review of Premier Inn Birmingham Central East.

Its always nice to hear and i will pass them on to all of the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back personally and thank you again for choosing Premier Inn

Kindest Regards

Paul Hodgkinson & The Team at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckfastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stayed just one night at £29. Very friendly welcome, usual basic room very clean and comfortable. You can always rely on Premier Inn. Couldn't see a restaurant or supermarket nearby, but the hotel has a bar and restaurant anyway.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwendra1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

When we arrived we had a very friendly warm welcome. We stayed in room 128 which was ample big enough for us 5 and only had to pay £29 a night. The room was ready and prepared for us with this extra bed. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Lovely hot water in the bathroom with a working shower. A fan is in your room if needed, does get hot at night. Tv in our room had free view so there was a nice choice of channels for everyone of all ages. You only get 30 min free Wi-Fi a day then you have to pay if you need more. Food in the restaurant was very well cooked and value for money with excellent service. Lots of free parking avaliable. We stayed for 4 nights and will come back soon.
Staff was very helpful, understanding and always greeted you with a smile :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Campanile Birmingham
#98 of 117 in Birmingham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Conference Aston Hotel
#55 of 117 in Birmingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Edgbaston
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Central East? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Central East

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
Address: Richard Street | Waterlinks, Birmingham B7 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,139 - ₹ 8,115
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Central East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the M6, M42 and M5, the Premier Inn Birmingham Central East is even better connected than a certain Mrs Osbourne. And, thankfully, quite a bit quieter too. Nip into Birmingham city centre for great shopping at the Bull Ring, the Sea Life Centre's underwater world and the trendy bars and businesses of the Mailbox and Brindley Place. Take a trip to chocolate heaven at Cadbury World. Or cheer on your team at Villa Park of Birmingham City F.C, both just two miles away. Then return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 1 meeting room, which can hold up to 12 delegates. Directions: M6(J6), signposted city centre. Take the second exit off A38(M) signposted A4540 ring road. At the roundabout you should take first exit off. After approx 50m is the turning on your left into Richard Street, hotel is on the left. Barrier access to car park. Parking is charged at £4 per night. Important info: This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Central East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing