We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Birthday treat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ranked #29 of 141 Hotels in Birmingham
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I stayed here overnight in a twin room as a birthday treat for my tween daughter. Efficient speedy and friendly check in and check out.The rooms were very comfortable clean and modern with wifi in room fridge ,tea and coffee making.My daughter was particularly impressed by the imac workstation .The beds were very comfortable .The bathroom was clean and well designed with pleasant neutrogena toiletries and powerful hot shower.The breakfast in the Terrace restaurant was of good standard.There were always taxis available outside. My only gripe was noise travelling from a disco in the Terrace until midnight, having chosen a hotel in Brindley place thinking it would be quieter than elsewhere in central Birmingham.It was quiet thereafter.I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldoc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Many thanks for your recent review on tripadvisor following your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham.

Your feedback is important to us and I was delighted to read that you were happy with the quality and level of the service and facilities available in the bedrooms such as our Apple IMACS and our complementary WIFI throughout the hotel.

I hope your daughter had a great birthday treat here in Birmingham and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

In the meantime

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    891
    972
    325
    126
    49
See reviews for
165
894
132
725
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Garvagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

stayed for 1 night with a group of girls food was fantastic staff were lovely rooms very good would def return. ideal central location to all night life and city centre. thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Many thanks for your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I am very glad to hear you were happy with our facilties here at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham and I hope you and the girls had a great night out in the city.

We look forward to welcoming you all back when you next return to Birmingham.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilsyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

I stayed here whilst on business in Birmingham. The rooms are very good, comfortable beds, free wifi and each room has iton iMac. Bathrooms are small, the shower is great, the toiletries are also good (Neutrogena). The only thing I would say needs improving is the room service menu, very basic and not a great deal of choice, saying that the food is good. The staff are always very friendly and helpful and will most definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Pammy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed here for one night whilst attending a work conference at the ICC. Arrived early in the morning and was able to go straight to the room. Modern, clean, comfortable beds with lovely pillows. The best night's sleep I have had in a city hotel for a long time. Air conditioning adjustable so got the temperature just right which can be difficult sometimes. Complimentary toiletries and tea and coffee facilities. Great, free internet access in the room on an imac tv/pc. Breakfast great with the usual choices of cereal, cooked, and fruit items. Reception staff were all very pleasant, with ready smiles and eager to please. All in all a great night's stay in good proximity to the nightlife of Broad Street and Brindley Place and to the Symphony Hall and Rep Theatre. A great choice for this vibrant, cosmopolitan city.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mathsboffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Many thanks for your recent review on trip advisor following your stay with us whilst you attending a conference at the ICC.

Following our transisiton to the Hilton brand we have invested heavily in our product here at Hilton Garden Inn to improve all areas throughout the hotel including a complete bedroom refurbishment so I am glad to ready you were very happy with all the facilties we have to offer in the bedrooms and you enjoyed your nights stay with us.

I hope to see you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Stayed here for one night in June, room was great, the i macs are a bonus! reception staff were very helpful and alwaysmlotsmof taxis outside so no need to wait around for one, excellent location, all in all a great place for the price, would defo stay here again when next in Birmingham.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Many thanks for your recent review on tripadvisor,

Your feedback is important to us and I was delighted to read that you were happy with the facilities and location here at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham.

We hope to see you back here in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 141 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,064 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 141 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#34 of 141 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 141 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Address: 1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#13 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,563 - ₹ 15,189
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to the Barclaycard Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the International Convention Centre and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Prepare for a busy day with a delicious breakfast - choose from our extensive buffet and cooked-to-order eggs to accompany our homemade American waffles. Perfect for a relaxing meal, City Café also serves internationally inspired cuisine for lunch and dinner. Unwind after a busy day over cocktails at Brindley Lounge or pick up snacks, drinks, and travel essentials at the Pavilion Pantry. It's easy to maintain your exercise regimen with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space. Our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing