We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog walking”

Sheldon Country Park
Ranked #37 of 266 things to do in Birmingham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 96-acre working farm brings the country right to city dwellers offering guided nature walks and other popular events.
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We take our dog over here for walks we live right by country park never ever get bored of going over

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"birmingham airport"
in 30 reviews
"small farm"
in 19 reviews
"plane spotting"
in 13 reviews
"tea room"
in 17 reviews
"marston green"
in 10 reviews
"coventry road"
in 4 reviews
"planes take off and land"
in 4 reviews
"taking off"
in 4 reviews
"follow the path"
in 4 reviews
"watching planes"
in 3 reviews
"great viewing area"
in 3 reviews
"viewing point"
in 2 reviews
"usual animals"
in 2 reviews
"picnic benches"
in 3 reviews
"plenty of open space"
in 2 reviews
"play area"
in 12 reviews
"dog walking"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018

saw this advertised on internet as we wanted to take grandchildren to see the planes what a lovely find such a quiet place would not think you were in a town the farm was nice for the girls to see the animals the tea rooms were lovely and the lady serving was so polite a lovely play area with swings and slide etc and a lovely walk to see the plane come in and take off parking was not a problem and it was all free which makes a nice change would definatley visit again a lovely oasis in the middle of town

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We visited here whilst working in Birmingham and found it to be a real oasis in the concrete jungle
There is plenty of open space and grassland to set up picnics or play games and also various paths and trails to go for a walk.
The biggest win for me however is that it is an absolutely superb vantage point to watch planes taking off or landing at Birmingham Airport from really close range.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Really nice Park with good areas to walk and open spaces as well as a farm and tearooms. Being rightness to the airport runways is why we visited and it was exciting for my son and I to be able to watch from such a good view point.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank AdamL2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We parked at the Marston Green end was busy to find space due to railway users but found a place a short walk to the end of the runway there’s a few benches and quite a few people with picnics it’s a great view for the planes and it’s all gratis.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank K9431TProberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sheldon Country Park also viewed

 

Been to Sheldon Country Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing