We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 89
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 90
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 148
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 216
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 114
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 40
US$ 38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 74
US$ 64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 107
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (5,862)
Filter reviews
5,862 results
Traveller rating
1,454
1,689
1,377
776
566
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,454
1,689
1,377
776
566
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungehuge hotelcourtesy busbusy hotelgenting arenaleisure facilitiesvisiting the necstayed here for one nightconventionconcertmotorway
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 5,862 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed staying here. I’d planned on using the gym & pool while we were there, but only ended using the pool because it was so lovely that I didn’t want to get out. The room was smart and organised if a little compact, it was also well sound proofed so that you don’t end up listening to people coming back to their rooms. The breakfast was fabulous with lots of different choices which I would imagine would cater for even the fussiest of diners. I would stay here again, fabulous location for the Vox & NEC.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Julie

Thank you for your review following your recent stay.

We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit and had the opportunity to use pool. May be on your next visit you will have the opportunity to use all of our leisure facilities.

We're delighted you would return and hope that it's not too far in the future.

Kind regards

Patrick Stapleton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

On the whole the hotel did nothing wrong and the staff were excellent. It however sticks in my throat that I was charged for parking (£12 per day) in a hotel car park as a guest. This single issue will stop me using hilton hotels in the future. I also fount the drinks in the bar to be ridiculously priced. £5.70 for a small bottle of Brew Dog is just profiteering. As a shareholder of Brew Dog, I am well aware of how much you pay for them. Overall, the hotel is clean and tidy and staff excellent. It is however looking very dated and in serious been of an overhaul. Not worth the costs involved in the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank W7834RYmarkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear W7834RYmarkl

Thank you for your review.

With regards to pricing throughout the hotel, the charges do reflect a 4 star standard and are in line with other 4 star establishments throughout the country.

We have a constant refurbishment programme in place and plans for further improvement are in discussion.

Thank you again for your comments.

Kind regards

Patrick Stapleton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Check in was quick as we had already checked in on line
Room did smell on arrival (damp) needed to open window, chair by dressing table ripped, bed not comfy, springs sticking out and pillows awful.
However food in bar was very good, although a 10% surcharge was payable up front, I did not agree with this until after food and service was delivered but had no choice it was required to be paid beforehand. We payed for our evening meal within the room price but again had to pay the 10% surcharge on just a bottle of wine at £31 for the bottle, very expensive. Staff were very friendly all over the hotel and the evening meal again was excellent. Would probably not stay here again but very handy for the NEC.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Kay

Thank you for your feedback.

We were sorry to learn of the issues you experienced in your room and we would have been more than happy to offer a room move if these issues had been brought to our attention. However, this does not excuse the condition of the room. Your feedback has been passed to the relevant manager for action.

We're pleased that you enjoyed your dining experiences and can advise that service charge can always be removed if you feel the service you received was not up to standard.

We do hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards

Patrick Stapleton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

The good bits:
Food in the bar is pretty good
Service in the bar is good IF there are no events on

The bad bits:
Permanent queue at reception
Delegate rooms are a poor imitation of an Ibis, although ibis do at least have a door to the bathroom!
Zero sound proofing to neighbouring rooms
If people next door change their tv channel yours changes half the time
HHonours wi fi rubbish, drops out, slow, just used your own mobile
Drinks expensive
Service in bar when events on very slow
Staff at breakfast surly “you can queue all you want we don’t open until 7”
Parking £12 per night

Summary
Poor rooms, poor service, try somewhere else.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Richard-CI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Richard

Thank you for your comments.

It's great to know you enjoy your visits to the Lounge Bar when dining.

Whilst our single occupancy rooms do have an open plan layout, we do have other room types available to choose from. When visiting us again we would recommend booking direct at hilton.com to view all of our room types.

The issue you experienced with your TV is most unusual and has been brought to the attention of our Chief Engineer, who will investigate further. We have had no other reports of this nature, but rest assured we will look into this issue.

We usually receive very high praise for the friendly, helpful nature of our team and we regret you were disappointed with your experience. Again this point will be passed to the relevant manager for review.

We do hope you consider visiting us again in the future.

Kind regards

Patrick Stapleton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Brilliant location especially for the NEC events. Always a very warm welcome at reception in the bars and restaurants plenty to choose from. Rooms are always clean and well
Maintained. A favourite for us.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Vicky

Thank you for your great review and your 5 star rating !!

We're thrilled to know we're your favourite when visiting the area and it's good to know you find our team so welcoming.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Patrick Stapleton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews