We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 94
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 161
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 130
US$ 122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ibis Styles Birmingham Centre(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 70
US$ 47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 69
US$ 67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
1
3
5
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
5
7
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was booked in a rush and it seemed the ideal location. We were going to a concert which was approx a 8 minute taxi drive. For that reason it was ideal. The location isn't ideal, it is not easy to find. The car park is big which is fab. The outdoor area is pleasant. The man who greeted us was friendly and gave us taxi numbers which was helpful. So the room was not ideal. Very cramped, damp and cluttered. The tea and coffee area had missing items, clearly not replenished since the last guests. We had to go out of our way to get these items. The wifi was good but it stopped working at 11pm and started working again at 9am which is not ideal. The blinds were broken and did it cover the whole window. The bed wasn't that comfortable. It seemed like we were the only customers which i felt should have meant we would have top service but it seemed sloppy. Also, I thought a bed and breakfast meant bed AND breakfast. We had to pay an additional £5 for toast and cereal which is steep. Especially when you drive into the hotel and it says £39 a night but we paid £69 for one night- false advertising? I think so.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank AkCT_x1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

this could be a real gem if some money was spent on it but sadly it has been neglected ,it is in dire need of refurbishment ,we were in room 13 it was still smoked stained yet how long has smoking been banned in places .There was no kettle in room so had to go and ask for one the lad on the reception was surprised there was not one and was quick to find us one .The plug socket next too bed was coming off the wall. The bed linen seemed clean but sheets had holes in them but the bed was very comfortable .There was a door banging down stairs constantly from very early in morning that shook the walls . The bathroom was tatty and tired bath had stains on the inside and the hot tap control was not screwed on and came off and shower hose leaked and walls were in need of TLC .Excellent for airport but only worth £20 pp a night .Breakfast was supposed to be included but non available due to something going on with restaurant .parking safe and free but everywhere looked neglected ,if the owners spent some money on this hotel it could be a gold mine .The cleaners had missed litter behind lockers next to bed from previous guests .There was plenty of tea and coffee to use in room but no de caf

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We stayed here and paid 60 pounds for 1 night ...Our first room had a double bed pushed up against the wall .We are 60 and 55 , we are well past the age of climbing over each other to get out of bed .We asked to be moved .We were given a slightly bigger room The TV didn't work at all ...The toilet door banged on the bed every time we opened it ...the bathroom had mould ....the shower head was held up with sellotape and it stank .It was so noisy as the hotel was just over the road from the airport I think at the end of the runway by the sound ...No food was available as there was no gas !!! in the morning I was looking in the wall mirror and saw what looked like dried blood spotted on the wall and the mirror ...When we told the staff about this they told us it was red paint as the wall had been red before .....How the brownish coloured stuff had dried on the top of the paint and not through the paint ...I know dried blood when I see it ! And red paint when I see it ! The hotel smelt awful and the smell was in my clothes all day ..Don't know what breakfast was like as we left after complaining to the woman who refused to give us the owners name and address . We then spoke to some man that didn't give a damn Do not waste your money on this dump

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.... book up the road at premier inn
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jelika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

A terrible experience from start to finish! Got dropped off by taxi, hotel all locked up. Phone number to ring. Waited 20 mins in the cold, 2nd Feb, shown to a very small room, double bed pushed up against wall, went down to get a evening meal, given a menu, terrible choice, no one came to take our order. Decided to walk up the road to premier inn for meal, should of paid extra to stay at premier. Only good point about gables is we were picked up at 5-30am to go to airport!! Would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!!!

Room Tip: Use Premier up the road!!
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Loner89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

I stayed over night at this hotel from the 11/10/2014 12/10/2014 for a work event. Arriving at the hotel early morning I was a pleasant experience at reception and was shown to my room for the night. The room was pretty basic and small but cleanliness was a big problem, the shower tray was full of mould! & the shower head holder was completely snapped off to which I informed staff about but they did nothing. The tv also didn't work properly either. The heating was also turned off so all night I was very cold and struggled to sleep along with the noise of aeroplanes flying over, I'm not sure how close the hotel states how close it is to the airport as I didn't book this myself but just a word of warning it is very close!! The food was all Asian based with only 3 english meals on the menu which were the traditional ones; pie and mash, fish and chips ect so me and work colleagues decided to eat out. Overall a terrible experience & an even worse nights sleep. Will not be returning

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Meganelizabetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews