We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilly”

Pasta di Piazza, Acocks Green
Ranked #63 of 2,537 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Italian restaurant based in the heart of Acocks Green. We take pride in preparing all our food to order on the premises using the finest fresh produce and ingredients
Restaurant details
Description: Italian restaurant based in the heart of Acocks Green. We take pride in preparing all our food to order on the premises using the finest fresh produce and ingredients
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Great lunch on Sunday, but oh dear they do need to turn heating on at least an hour before diners arrive as we were absolutely frozen.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Ollie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

We have visited here twice in the same month. The first time was with family after we had been recommended to dine here. The second was with friends both times were excellent. The ambiance,the food and the service all to a high standard. Our friends do not live in Birmingham but said they would travel in to dine here again as they really enjoyed their food. What a recommendation try it you won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank vknowle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Booked a table here for an early evening meal. Staff very friendly and helpful, we were seated immediately.
Starters were delicious, Ananas Con Pesce and it was served in a fresh pineapple. Prosciutto E Melone, the Ham served over slices of Melon.
Main meals - Rissotto and Pizza were also delicious, very large portions.
A really great evening, will be back next payday!!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bishopsmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Reopened after a few years, we were very pleasantly surprised to see how improved this place has become. We used to love visiting here, then it went down hill and closed. After a few years, it's made a comeback and to our joy, the menu is pleasing, the service is friendly and efficient, the food is very good. Great value for money. We're happy to add it to our list of visiting restaurants.
Just needs some decent wine by the glass.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank deedee_is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We had a meal here last night. The staff are so nice, so attentive from the moment we walked through the door. Our starters and meals were gorgeous so tasty. Meals were big. We will defiantly be eating here again. It's one for the shout out message board at work. Wonderful!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank lozzy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasta di Piazza, Acocks Green also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Pasta di Piazza, Acocks Green? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing