We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Value Good Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Nites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
City Nites
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Value Good Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

I have now used City Nites on three occasions a it offers a welcome alternative to busy city hotels both in terms of value and security for the single traveller.

Its location is perfect if you want to be close to the NIA and Brindley Place, with easy access to Symphony Hall and Centenary Square along the canal path, providing a pedestrian route into the centre of Birmingham. Also walking distance from the Jewellry Quarter and the bars and restaurants of St Pauls Square.

It clean, well maintained and secure, the staff are friendly and helpful. City Nites also provides secure off street parking.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamourna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    173
    47
    29
    47
See reviews for
81
172
28
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
east anglian
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed at the 2 bedroom apartment for 1 night as we were going to a concert at the o2.we arrived 3 hours b4 the check in time of 4pm,but were allowed to park and have the apartment early which was helpful.the citynite apartments are literally opposite the arena and 5mins walk from brindley place where there are many bars and restaurants looking over the canal. Inside the apartment was a very nice kitchen with washing machine,dishwasher,microwave,fridgefreezer and everything else you would need.the bathroom was very large and modern,the lounge diner was spacious and nicely furnished.both of the bedrooms were doubles,although one much smaller than the other. In summary,i would recommend this to anyone wanting somewhere to stay near the nia,but also near to the city for some shopping too.very well priced especially when splitting the cost between 2 couples!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank citybreaker76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Stayed for one night whilst visiting the NIA. I have stayed a couple of years ago and was impressed then. Just across the road from the NIA the apartments are very well appointed and it is a shame just to stay for one night. Receprtion was quick and friendly and the £10 extra for the secure car park is well worth it. Shop and pub very close by and if you are stopping overnight and visiting the NIA then there is no other place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lincolnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

I stayed here on 7TH AND 8TH October.WHAT FANTASTIC VALUE FOR MONEY. The apartment was Excellent, clean and spacious. Views to the NIA. It was a three minute walk. The City Centre was a 7 minute walk. The staff were so helpful and accommodating. It really was a lovely place and I will def book there again and will bring my family with me. So much to do. Security is excellent. Caretaker so helpful. I would recommend to anyone to stay there.

Room Tip: I stayed in Block D and it was very quiet and peaceful. But I should imagine all the rooms are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank overy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

What you get for your money is amazing, these apartments are better than most hotels we've stayed in around the world - and at least half the cost - you get what amounts to a suite that's got everything. If you're coming for a holiday then you can't do any worse than this. Superb. If you like looking at these reviews to find the one bad one that puts you off, ok, the bed was hard, and if you aren't built like a body builder then you may have trouble getting in through the security doors. That's all I can think of. The rest of this is brilliant, we would normally stay in the Holiday Inn Express when we come to Birmingham, but this place is better if you are staying long term, and just as good if you are just staying overnight. Location is brilliant, 5 min walk and your in the centre, back at the hotel and your in a really quite secluded spot

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob35t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 115 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,208 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 115 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 115 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 115 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,629 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Nites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Nites

Property: City Nites
Address: Arena View | Edward Street, Birmingham B1 2RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Birmingham
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,728 - ₹ 12,748
Hotel Class:4 star — City Nites 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Specialists in serviced accommodation, we are your fabulous alternative to a hotel! We provide short and long stay suites for both leisure and business travelers who want more from their stay in Birmingham. With up to 3 times more space than the average hotel room, our guests can enjoy spacious, comfortable, well-managed accommodation in the heart of the City Centre, across the road from the ICC, Library of Birmingham, Barclaycard Arena (NIA) & a 5 minute-walk from Brindley Place, Broad Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your City Nites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing