We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin - and does it brilliantly well!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Ranked #46 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin - and does it brilliantly well!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

It was a relief to get here, I'd been in a so called 4* hotel the previous two nights and had barely slept. This Premier Inn just knocked the spots off it.

Flawless check in, clean and tidy rooms with good quality beds and so on. Bathrooms (which can, in this chain, sometimes be a bit of a let down) were spotless and everything that was meant to work did just that. The adjacent Beefeater was also good, decent choice of beers and very reasonable prices and the breakfast service (in particular the service provided by Ewan) was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager176, reception team member at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
We are very pleased that our hotel met your expectations. we aim to provide the highest standard of cleaniless and customer service that will make your stay enjoyable and as comfortable as possible. Thanks for your review your feedback is very much appreciated we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    179
    63
    15
    20
See reviews for
204
136
30
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had a one night family stay at this hotel over the mother's day weekend.
We found the place to be clean, tidy and well maintained. There is a restaurant attached, there are other restaurants adjacent to the property. The city centre is a short walk away.
We thought that we got excellent value for money, and we don't have any negative comments about the place at all.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the car park. It was quiet when we were there, but I can imagine that as the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager176, reception team member at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Hi there we are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and we thank you for your review. we are very glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us, we will also make the resturant aware of your feedback .
We look forward to you and your family staying with ourselves some again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Car parking at 7.30pm on a Friday a bit of an issue but got parked in the end! Nice friendly and efficient welcome and friendly helpful staff in Beefeater too. clean, well maintained room as you would expect from PI. Comfortable stay. Windows opened :-) (not all hotel windows do!) but air conditioning and heating vents out side a bit noisy - not too much though. Smoking area outside front door a bit noisy late at night with chatting.

During the day and 99% of the night quiet and peaceful which surpised me as it is next door to 3 late night venues!

Room Tip: Choose a room not above vents from pub next door and not above the smoking area out front - although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clkgeeklogin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager176, reception team member at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Hi there we are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and we thank you for your review. Unfortuantely we do have to share the car park with Ackbars restaurant and TGI Fridays both of which are busy restaurants on a weekend. All I can advise at this time is that any one arriving on a Friday or Saturday gets here earlier rather than later to avoid dissappointment. Check in is generally from 2pm but we will always try our best to check you in earlyier whenever possible.
We have made and note of your issues raised for the smoking by the rooms to try and avoid this inconveinace we future guest stays, this will be discussing at our next operations meeting for relocation the smoking bins. We certainly hope that it wont put you off using us in the future and thanks again for you review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Well firstly i'd like to say that I did really like Premier Inn for their cleanliness and all round nice place to stay.. BUT.. I stayed at this Prem just recently and firstly i moved a bed side light to the drection i wanted it and it came off the wall exposing the wires and i got electricuted in the process! I obviously recieved a refund but no written apologie or anything else to try and persaude me to stay with them again! This just really should not happen these days. I thought to myself what if a child did that?.. just not on!

The other thing is the same night, i realise sometimes it cant be helped but children running up and down the corridors screaming! Just not what you want!

Apart from that.. it was fine!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but be assured that the incident will be investigated to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you again for your review; we sincerely hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room.
Close to Birmingham University campus if you're taking your offspring for interviews etc. Free parking and good bus links into the centre of Birmingham if you don't fancy driving. 4 restaurants very close by - the one in the hotel, Akbar's Indian, Ask Italian and TGI Fridays. Excellent breakfast - better and more choice than other Premier Inns we've stayed at in the area. Stayed there 4 times so it must be good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nigella87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager176, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for you review, were very happy that you have returned to us time and again. It is very important to us that we exceed guests expectations every day and having returning guests means we can make your visit a little bit more personel.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Paul Ashton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Edgbaston
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
Edgbaston Palace Hotel
#101 of 117 in Birmingham
448 reviews
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#14 of 117 in Birmingham
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Edgbaston
The Conference Park from venuebirmingham
Ladywood
Plough and Harrow Hotel
Plough and Harrow Hotel
#88 of 117 in Birmingham
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Address: 176-184 Hagley Road | Edgbaston, Birmingham B16 9NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Edgbaston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#21 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,867 - ₹ 8,579
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located in the affluent area of Edgbaston. We have our own Beefeater restaurant on site but are also within walking distance of at least 4 other popular restaurants. Our location is also convenient for Cadbury World, the QE Hospital and Birmingham University. We pride ourselves on giving the best possible service and have a lot of returning guests based on the personal touch that our team here offers. We cater for both business people and families and our restaurant now boasts free wifi. For further details and queries why don't you give us a call, we are always more than happy to help. The Team at Hagley Road Important info Please note, due to our central location the car park is very busy in the evening and throughout the weekend. Directions: Exit M6 (J6) turn onto Aston Express way (A38). Follow signs to City Centre, ICC and NIA and onto Broad St. From Birmingham centre - take the underpass to Hagley Rd, hotel is half a mile on your left. From M5 J3 continue on A456 for approx 3 miles, hotel carpark will be on the right (shared car park with TGI Friday's). Sat Nav - B16 9NY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Central Hagley Road Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing