We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ethical food, all vegan and gluten free”

Natural Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #89 of 2,537 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Birmingham's plant-based bar and kitchen serving weekend brunch, daily lunch and dinner - plus vegan wine and beer by night and smoothies, juices, coffee and tea by day. We have raw desserts and special menu's in a relaxed atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Birmingham's plant-based bar and kitchen serving weekend brunch, daily lunch and dinner - plus vegan wine and beer by night and smoothies, juices, coffee and tea by day. We have raw desserts and special menu's in a relaxed atmosphere.
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I really like the ethos of this place, they're really anti-food waste and make everything fresh and from ethical ingredients. this means that the food is a little more expensive than most fast food places in town but it's for good reason.
The food is very tasty, the staff are helpful and the puddings are delicious and way more filling than we expected! Lovely coffee too. Everything is vegan and gluten free which makes it really easy for people with these dietary requirements.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017

Yeh okay you need to be one of the cool kids to eat here but the order by weight system works and the food is lovely. I use to look down on vegans but now I GET IT.
PROS - hipsters are clean and have good taste.
CONS - Can price out poorer people from eating there.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank al a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

An amazing vegan eatery in the heart of Birmingham! A huge buffet selection of organic, vegan, gluten free dishes - an amazing array of ingredients and flavours. Some of the best food ive ever eaten and you actually feel GOOD after eating it. The raw desserts are to die for and presented beautifully, there is also the option to get food to take away as well! There is a wonderful relaxed atmosphere here and the staff are super friendly - nothing is too much to ask. I have visited with many non-vegan friends too who all agree its some of the best tasting food around so I would highly recommend this place to anyone :)

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Discovered this place literally by accident, just happened to be walking past it on the way to the Everyman cinema in the Mailbox. Not the best location and not the best exterior but was drawn in when saw through the window what people were eating in there. You go in take a seat and choose your food form a buffet. So no waiting, no hassle and no poring over the chef's written - and sometimes misleading - descriptions on a menu. Everything I put on my plate was as lovely as it looked. I just don't think there is anything in the various choices on display that would not be just so. Be careful though, you pay according to the weight of your plate when you reach the till - £2.10 per 100g. My plate came to about £12 and I wasn't that hungry. I could imagine if I had been feeling ravenous the final price could have been quite prohibitive! I look forward to returning - this place has gone straight into my top three of restaurants in Birmingham and is certainly my favourite vegetarian beating even the impressive Warehouse Cafe.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Having been vegan for the past 6 months this place came up in a google search and it turns out I had been walking past it for years! The restaurant here is simply awesome! Operating a buffet service where your plate will be weighed and priced accordingly. And no its not expensive at all considering the effort gone into making the food. A full plate wont cost you more that £11 which isn't expensive at all. Deserts on the other hand are a little pricey, but again considering the creativity in making these it is somewhat justified. The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is because the shop section of the store is expensive. I fully endorse the restaurant!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smokinhuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Natural Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Natural Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing