We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
682
178
51
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
178
51
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new street station great location budget hotel train station short stay no window city centre rooms are small what it says on the tin recommend this hotel enjoyed my stay a great stay excellent hotel air con easy access would stay again comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hotel situated just 2 minutes walk from Birmingham New Street rail station.I stayed there for 3 nights. This hotel has very clean and comfortable rooms. If you want TV and internet you have to pay extra. Wifi is fast and strong and I didn't have a problem when I used it! I bought also TV acces, basic channels but also in good quality! I was happy with this hotel and I will use it again in the future!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vladi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EasyHotelB1, Guest Relations Manager at EasyHotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vladi44,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your significant feedback.

Our central location i perfect for travel links, we're glad you enjoyed it. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and providing a great comfortable base to sleep. We are very pleased that you could appreciate our super budget concept and that the additional costs of add-ons did not cause you any inconvenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was ok. My wife didn't like it. I didn't mind. It was small and pretty clean. There was a bit of mold in the corner of the shower that you wouldn't notice unless you were in the shower. Overall it was ok. Elevators were slow. Couple of restaurants right next door.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GregDemers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EasyHotelB1, Guest Relations Manager at EasyHotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Greg Demers,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your significant feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed our centrally located hotel and especially liked our high standards of cleanliness. That is what we aim for.

We appreciate our rooms being on the smaller side to provide the most competitive price in the area, therefore we keep the furniture in the room minimal to make the most of the space we have. We hope this has not caused you any inconvenience. Please accept our apologies regarding the issues you faced with the mold. It is not to our usual high standards to not have the rooms spotless. Apologies for the slow elevator, we understand that on busy times could get slower.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel we stayed a couple of nights and yes although it’s minimalist it has everything you need! Great price and a added bonus you get discount on local Carpark what was going to cost us £60 only cost £22! The staff are very friendly and helpful will be staying again THANKYOU

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank heidit688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EasyHotelB1, Guest Relations Manager at EasyHotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear heidit688,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your significant feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed our centrally located hotel and especially you enjoyed our partnership with our local car park. We pride ourselves on always offering the best value for money and we're glad you picked up on this. Our staff is our greatest asset, so we're happy to hear that they were friendly and helpful during your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Wondedul stay at easyhotel birmingham, was treated really well by the amazing night receptionist funmini. She is very attentive, the hotel was clean and very close to the train station, and very close to the main city. Would recommend.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Trek28713648770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EasyHotelB1, Front Office Manager at EasyHotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Trek,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your significant feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our centrally located hotel and especially liked our high standards of cleanliness. Our staff is our greatest asset, and we're glad that they were friendly and helpful, and able to make your stay more enjoyable! We pride ourselves on always offering the best value for money, and we're glad you picked up on this.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

We were greeted on reception by a friendly Funmi who got our room sorted efficiently, who asked us of our plans for the night and provided us with suggestions for the rest of our weekend stay.
Our room was nice and clean upon arrival, we would definitely come back due to the friendly, efficent and clean service we have received.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ColeCalii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EasyHotelB1, General Manager at EasyHotel Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear easy Nicole,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your significant feedback.
We are pleased you enjoyed our centrally located hotel and especially liked our high standards of cleanliness. That is what we aim for. We pride ourselves on always offering the best value for money and we're glad you picked up on this. Our staff is our greatest asset, so we're happy to hear that they were friendly and helpful during your stay!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews