We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great basic hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Ranked #49 of 115 Hotels in Birmingham
Midlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great basic hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed here numerous times, travel to the states quite often and just need a bed for early flights, clean, cheap, on the departure lounge doorstep, helpfull staff, just pop over to the airport if you need a meal or a snack to bring back to your room, breakfast starts really early so no need to go hungry, what we do is check the cases in then go back for breakfast, its that close. We sometimes also go in and pay for breakfast when our return flights lands early in the morning, they are quite happy to let anyone pop in for breakfast, its continental, so no hot stuff except toast,ect, but thats all i prefer whilst travelling.If your really lucky you can get it really cheap, we once had bed/breakfast for 2 £18 in total, but have also paid £45 just for the room,so it depends on any offers when you book.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deedeeMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Many thanks for the positive review.
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stays.
And you are always welcome to have Breakfast with us, even if you are not staying at the Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back and be part of your future travel plans.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    628
    304
    100
    86
See reviews for
257
537
275
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mansfield
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed 1st June for one night paying £34 - only booked 3 days before. As hotel does'nt serve food at night we took advantage of the 10% discount (food only) eating next door at the Ibis. Same as before in my previous review would recommend this hotel for cleanliness and convenience for walking distance into airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nivek3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you very much for posting your 2nd review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay once again.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballynahinch
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We are just back from a convention in Birmingham for which we stayed in the Etap Hotel for 2 nights. Its very handy for the airport and NEC, literally a 2 minute walk. The Hotel is spotless and we found the staff very friendly and helpful. We had quite a lot to choose from for breakfast and at £4.25 was good value for money. We stayed on the forth floor in a room with a double and single bed, and surprisingly didnt hear any noise especially with the airport so close. I would definitely use the Etap again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Many thanks for your positive comments.
I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast,Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Etap is very conviently situated 3 mins walk from the Airport terminal. I stayed for 3 nights. My room was clean and basic, it had a great shower cubicle, sink and separate toilet, tv, no telephone . No hairdryer, but for a small deposit you can hire one at reception. Best to just bring your own. My only negitive comment and it's the same for every hotel i've ever stayed in, why is there no mirror near the socket? There's always one over the sink! There is no wardrobe or drawers to put clothes in just 5 hangers on the wall, which is fine for short stay. The bed is a mattress on a board base, it was ok for me. There is a room on the second floor where you can iron your clothes which i did appreciate and used! There is an all you can eat buffet breakfast for an extra charge of £4.25 per day.Breakfast is served from 4am so if you have an early flight you can still have breakfast before you go. Drinks and snacks can also be bought in reception. For evening meals you can either try the Ibis or Novotel hotels which are next door. I went to the Ibis, good food and reasonably priced. I found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. So i would recommend this good budget hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARILYNWILLIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here.
We appreciate all feedback and I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Myself and a friend stayed here for a second time to attend a conferance at the NEC. Good value for money, you basically get what you pay for. We had breakfast too which is of a good quality. A great location if attending something at the NMC. We also went into Birmingham city centre too which was easy enough, 2 short train journeys and you are there. Also, we had one of our evening meals at the Ibis next door to Etap and got 10% discount.
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SNG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Many thanks for posting your comments.
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#35 of 115 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#21 of 115 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
0.0 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#20 of 115 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport

Property: Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Address: Ambassador Rd | Birmingham International Airport, Solihull, Birmingham B26 3QL , England (Formerly Etap Hotel Birmingham Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 115 Hotels in Birmingham
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,003 - ₹ 8,756
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Budget Birmingham Airport (soon ibis budget) is a low-cost hotel located at Birmingham International Airport. Book this hotel for a short walk from the hotel to the Airport, or easy access to the NEC or LG Arena. The hotel has 120 modern guest rooms, each with en-suite shower, air cooling and flat screen TV. Our Fraiche food outlet serves a good value all you can eat breakfast buffet every morning, and snacks and drinks are available 24 hours a day. 100% non-smoking hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel in guest bedrooms & public areas. Discounted NCP car park available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing