We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A recommended location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
Ranked #1 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We had one night without the children and so wanted somewhere near but different. It was fantastic. We opened the sliding door and really enjoyed the views over the south side of the city in both the daytime and when it was dark. Milk, coffee, oranges for the juicer are all supplied and no need to take toiletries as gorgeous ones are supplied.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Think which side of the city you would like to look out over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank busymum001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyStayingCool, Owner at Staying Cool at the Rotunda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Hello busymum001

We’re so happy that you like the cut of our jib. Thank you for choosing us for your very special night away and for your lovely review.

We try to make everyone feel at home (in a chic, stylish kind of way!), so we’re very pleased that you enjoyed those little touches and the wowser views.

Hopefully we will see you again soon (you could even bring the children and enjoy our comp Cool for Kids package!).

Best wishes
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

846 - 850 of 982 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

Have stayed in the Rotunday twice now and still love it and would stay again, to wake up on new years day and open the curtains the view is fantastic. The appartments are very good everything you need is catered for,the bedroom is a little small but you are asleep so not a major problem. The longe area and kitchen is plenty big eniough and the location of the Rotunda can not be beaten. Out of the front dood and straight into the Bull Ring for shopping and some good Restaurants.
Will stay again

Room Tip: All Good I Think
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyStayingCool, Owner at Staying Cool at the Rotunda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Hello Brian A

It is always a pleasure to read reviews from guests who have stayed with us twice or more. We're really pleased that Rotunda continues to delight. Thank you for choosing Staying Cool for your stays in Birmingham and we very much look forward to looking after you on your next visit.

Best wishes
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Had a great two days at 'Cool at the Rotunda'. Wanted somewhere special to stay for my daughter's graduation and this hotel met all our expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyStayingCool, Owner at Staying Cool at the Rotunda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Hello davidvrussell

Thanks for the review and congratulations on your daughter's graduation. Hopefully we will see you back in Birmingham again soon.

Best wishes
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Booked the 1bedroom clubman apartment for valentines
the views are amazing especially at night
bath big enough for two or even 3 lol you get complimentary bubble foam, shower gel & shampoo.
the furniture is so modern comfy bed, sky tv, apple mac.
The staff are great and friendly they make sure you have a brilliant stay and are very helpful with directions, parking fees, booking.
i loved my stay and i will be back at least 4 times this year.

I have stayed in many hotels across Birmingham but the Rotunda is WOW!

If you want luxury at a good price book in the rotunda

Room Tip: clubman is perfect for couples :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chanel448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyStayingCool, Owner at Staying Cool at the Rotunda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Hello Chanel448

Everyone at Rotunda was delighted to read your review but no one more than Danny, following your email exchanges about creating the perfect romantic night away for you and your partner.

Indeed, I hear you have already booked again - thank you. Until then.

Best wishes
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I stayed in a "Mini" for two nights on 15th and 16th February 2012. Believe the reviews: This place is excellent. So much better than so many other hotels in Birmingham. The staff on the front desk are helpful, the rooms spacious and immaculate, and the bed was VERY comfy. And the view is amazing. I will definitely stay again when next in Birmingham.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinDavis48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyStayingCool, Owner at Staying Cool at the Rotunda, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Hello MartinDavis48

It was great to read your review following your stay and the team tell me that you have already booked again - thank you. We'll put you on the opposite side of the building next time for a different cityscape.

Best wishes
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,243 reviews
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,541 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 118 in Birmingham
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staying Cool at the Rotunda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staying Cool at the Rotunda

Address: 150 New Street, Birmingham B2 4PA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#1 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#2 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: ₹ 7,731 - ₹ 31,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staying Cool at the Rotunda 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the top of the city's iconic Rotunda and enjoy amazing views of the city from your very own beautifully designed apartment right in the heart of the city centre (Selfridges will be your corner shop). Each apartment has floor-to-ceiling glass windows that open fully and the Penthouses have their own outdoor balconies. These stylish apartments have been designed with your maximum comfort in mind. Each comes with bespoke designer furniture, a very well-equipped Poggenpohl kitchen, espresso maker with complimentary locally sourced milk and Illy or Fairtrade coffee, oranges for the juicer, iPod dock, plus a king size bed with pocket sprung/memory foam mattress for the very best night's sleep. There's a 24 hour reception plus daytime/evening concierge offering Staying Cool's renowned service. Choose from Minis (studios), Clubmans (one beds), Maxis (two beds) and Roadsters (two bed Penthouses). And if you don't like heights, we have two apartments on level two (the Olympian and Cabriolet). In short, stay in the best location, in an award winning Grade II listed building and experience life like a local. If you book via Staying Cool's website then you will get a complimentary bottle of wine or free parking and the guaranteed cheapest rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staying Cool at the Rotunda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staying Cool At The Rotunda Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing