We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Saturday Lunch”
Review of The Globe

The Globe
Ranked #31 of 155 Restaurants in Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open all day from 7am Monday to Friday, and 8am on Saturday and Sunday, we serve a Mediterranean-inspired menu made using British meats and poultry, free-range eggs, responsibly sourced fish, and seasonal fruit and vegetables. Our extensive wine list has been compiled with guidance from Enotria & Coe, a company with 125 years’ experience in pairing food with wine, while our beers are selected from a local brewery and sit alongside our range from Fuller’s.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We had decided to have a family lunch and arranged to meet at the Globe. We had the most brilliant time. The food was delicious as was the wine. Unlike so many places we were not rushed so had chance to catch up on all the news.

Thank you Globe especially the Manager

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catherinefarn321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Kate

Thanks for your great review.

We're so delighted you decided to visit The Globe for your family lunch! We'll be passing on your kind words to the whole team.

We look forward to your return.

The Globe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I can not praise this place enough. The service was above exceptional (by the Bear himself) and the 12hr pork belly was by far the best meal I have ever eaten! Thank goodness for porky pig :)

Thank curlyshelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi curlyshelby

Thanks for your excellent review.

We're so delighted your service was exceptional and that your Pork Belly was the best meal you've ever eaten - wow what a compliment. We'll pass on your kind review to our team who should be very proud.

Regards

The Globe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

14 of us had lunch here for a work social. Pre booking service worked really well and resulted in a really efficient service. Really good range of steak, burgers, salads. Top quality with all of the group satisfied

Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Craig B

Thanks for the lovely review.

We're so pleased your lunch for 14 went well and that the pre-booking service helped keep everything easy and efficient. It's great to hear everyone enjoyed themselves.

We hope you'll choose us next time you have a group booking.

The Globe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Just had a lovely dinner & drinks with a friend. Food was great (I had the Lamb) and or waiter Tom gave us great service - friendly, attentive and service with a smile.

We will be back.

Thank good_times06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi good_times06

Thanks for the beaut review.

We're pleased you had such a wonderful meal with us - we'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our waiter Tom.

Regards

The Globe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We ate at The Globe in Warwick and had a lovely experience. Everything you want from a restaurant: delicious food, friendly staff (there when you want them but not afraid to let you have a slow, relaxed meal) and pleasant surroundings and atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Thank Ayr239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OISite, General Manager at The Globe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Ayr239

Thanks for the fab review.

We're delighted you found The Globe to be everything you'd want from a restaurant - delicious food, friendly service and good vibes.

We look forward to your return!

The Globe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Globe also viewed

Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
Warwick, Warwickshire
 
Warwick, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Globe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing