We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A winner”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oak Tree Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
En-suite Shower Room off Double Bedroom
Shakespeare's Birthplace - Stratford Upon Avon
Boating on the River Avon - Stratford Upon Avon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kiwiholid...
auckland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A winner”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of four ( including two teenagers) had a very relaxing stay at this lodge. Steve and Tina were very prompt replying to our email requests. The place was spotless and roomy and the welcome pack very much appreciated. We enjoyed coming back to this tranquil place after a busy days sightseeing. In a five week trip of France and the UK this lodge was rated in our top 3 of all the places we stayed in and very good value .
If you are after peace and quiet you need look no further .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsw1108
Yorkshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a find - a real gem of a holiday cottage”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I would recommend this lovely holiday cottage to anyone wanting a break in the West Mids. We travelled with our 3.5 yr old son and found this the perfect home away from home for the three of us. The cottage is spotlessly clean and well equipped with dishwasher, washer/dryer and wi-fi.
Set in a beautifully picturesque part of the country but also near to Henley which is a lovely little town with supermarket and what looks to be a great selection of nice restaurants and take aways. We had a takeaway from the Naya Indian which is highly recommended.
Really handy for day trips to Warwick, Stratford, Kenilworth etc.
Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and tranquility
Liked least: Too few bowls and plates in the kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny o
2 reviews
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just got back from a lovely few days away at oak tree lodge. We had a great time. Beautiful property, spotleely clean in a beautiful location. Perfect in every way. We will definitely be back

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger H
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent, peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Oak Tree Lodge was wonderful. A great welcome pack made us feel really at home. The location is superb - quiet and peaceful with rabbits scurrying about and the horses grazing in the fields. No noisy neighbours - in fact no neighbours! Cannot wait for a reason to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality
Liked least: Better light for reading would be welcome
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beanietat...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderfully situated amazingly clean cosy cottage with the personal touch”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Me my wife and daughter spent easter in the cottage and were empresses with the location the cleanliness and the personal touches , a cosy lovingly put together cottage in a great private peaceful location ideal
For exploring the many local sites .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing