We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hot Tub Heaven”
Romeo Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romeo Cottage
Luxury Hot Tub Just for Your Group Driveway to Romeo Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Romeo Cottage
Luxury Hot Tub Just for Your Group
Driveway to Romeo Cottage
Solid Farmhouse Table seats 6 guests
Kitchen fully equipped with dishwasher, fridge freezer, all crocery and glassware etc.
Lounge Area 2 Leather Sofas, extra seating, Flat Screen 42in Wall Mounted TV
Twin Beds
You have arrived :)
View from Arden Hill Farm
Cottage
Table
Lounge
Garden with grassed area, patio table & chairs, Jacuzzi Hot Tub
Lounge
Master Bedroom with 6ft Luxury Bed, all white linen bedding, towels provided
Romeo Detached Cottage with quaint features
Beautiful original High Vaulted Beams
LCD TV
Home Sweet Home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea M
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hot Tub Heaven”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great cottage, peaceful location, hidden gem. Great place for sightseeing, good food choice locally, all appliances supplied that you need too.
A lovely hot tub where you can sit anr relax in beauyiful surroundings.
Would go back tomorrow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hot tub
Liked least: the weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allyadd
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed in this cottage for a couple of nights as we were attending a funeral in the area. The cottage is in a great location close to the shops and town but far enough away so that you feel you are staying in the country. The Cottage itself is warm and cosy with a beautiful crog loft. There is a well equipped kitchen which we used one night to cook a meal. Romeo is not as big as it looks in the pictures so wouldn't recommended staying with 6. We had two couples , a 4 year old and two toddlers who slept in travel cots in our party. The main reason we booked this cottage was for the hot tub and it didn't disappoint. Antonia was really easy to deal with and we hope to return again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
Whiston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING.LOVELY,RELAXING”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

from the moment we walked into the place we fell in love with it and didnt want to leave,it has everything you need to live in style & comfort.
the hot tub was lovely at night and is the only one on site that is actually out of sight from all the other cottages so this one is deffo a private hot tub.
the staff on arrival where great and let us in early so that was great.
there is a few little thinks like a ripped couch but THIS ALL JUST ADDS TO ITS CHARACTER and i would so back in a heart beat

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley O
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for a relaxing time away from everything then Romeo cottage is ideal. Clean, up to date and well maintained facilities and copious amounts of hot water! For us, the best bit by far was the hot tub. A great asset to the cottage and the main reason we chose it; we certainly weren't disappointed. We felt there was no need to venture away from the cottage, however, when we did we found lovely places in Stratford to eat and a very conveniently placed Tesco. We will definitely be going back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing