We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nature and tranquillity at its best”
other travellers have booked this property
Bend in the River Lodge on the Banks of the River Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bend in the River Lodge on the Banks of the River Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon
Beautiful setting on the banks of the River Avon. Lodge with countryside and river views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Bend in the River Lodge on the Banks of the River Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon
Beautiful setting on the banks of the River Avon.
Lodge with countryside and river views
Dining Room with views of the river and meadow at the side.
Master bedroom with en-suite and views to the meadow and river
Fully equipped modern Kitchen with views across the meadow and river
Main bathroom with bath and shower
Happy Days!  Dining on the Decking
The Lodge in the Summertime
Foot bridge and river taxi (boat taxi takes you into Stratford-upon-Avon marina)
Fishing on the Avon in front of the Lodge.
View from the side decking of the Lodge.  A mile from Stratford town and in the countryside.
Ample space on the decking for relaxing and dining.  Plenty of wildlife to watch as well!
We are regularly visited by Swans and Ducks.  Our swans had 7 cygnets in the Summer of 2015.
Spring time is a wonderful time to visit.  Maps for daffodil and bluebell walks are in the Lodge
Stunning scenery along the river banks of the Avon
Trinity Church (Shakespeare's burial place)
Stratford in Bloom at the Marina
Stratford Riverboat Festival - lots of fun!
Stratford-upon-Avon Fiesta
Knott Garden
Shakespeare's birthplace
Oldest pub in town!
Sunday Street Market outside the Stratford Royal Shakespeare Theatre
River Life in Stratford
This one is a statue, but we see plenty of herons on the river bank.
River View Restaurant - a short walk from the Lodge across the footbridge
Restaurant and Club House with children's play area and crazy golf.
Quaint villages to explore in the nearby Cotswolds.  Maps and suggestions are available in the Lodge
Magical Christmas with street market and lights in Stratford-upon-Avon
Rob and Denny look forward to welcoming you to Bend in the River Lodge, Stratford-upon-Avon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cahill201...
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nature and tranquillity at its best”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the lodge three times now with my young son and elderly parents. It is idyllic. Its location is perfect - you are greated every morning by the cows behind in the field , the ducks, swans and the most amazing array of bird life. Being so near the Avon is also so relaxing. The perfect place to read, run and see the delights of Stratford easily accessible by road or water taxi. The lodge is fully equipped you want for nothing at all. It truly is home from home. You are a short walk away from a local convenience store on the opposite side of the river and lovely public house for local quisine- cooking faclities in the lodge are however really all you need. There is also a new bar and restuarant to be used on the caravan park over the bridge - this is enjoyed by some but to us it is an eye sore - service was also poor - saying that you have no need to visit it as there are so many far beeter places to visit. Would highly recommend and will defitnely visit again. For my parents peace and tranqulity for my young son a place with loads of adventures and fishing. The most friendly locals just add to it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerryaBai...
1 review
“Beautiful accommodation and beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a lovely stay at the lodge. The accommodation was first rate and had everything we needed. The arrangements were made swiftly and easily. The place was within easy access to everything we needed. It is a beautiful lodge in lovely surroundings and I would wholeheartedly recommend it to everyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't ask for anymore.”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

The location of this Lodge is magical. My daughter was entertained by all the wildlife there is to see and loved watching all the birds. It's a very relaxing and peaceful spot

It i easy enough to get into Stratford where there is plenty to do for children,including a big adventure playground and lots of open space to run in.

The lodge has everything you could possibly want when staying away from home. We wanted to stay longer, and we will be going back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
africantr...
Carlingford, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Very nice spot on the River Avon, enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed for 4 nights over New Year with my partner and two children under 10. We all enjoyed a wonderful peaceful break by the River Avon. I thought the lodge was extremely well equipped, the double bed was very comfortable. The weather was pretty awful throughout but we enjoyed staying in, watching DVDs/TV and cooking. It was warm and cosy with controllable heating . . .The site itself seems to be virtually closed down at this time of the year and there were very few people around . . .hence it was particularly peaceful, which is what we wanted. Stratford is nearby and so too is Tiddington which we walked to over the nearby footbridge across the Avon. I would definitely stay at Bend in the River Lodge again . . .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick M
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SECOND TIME - EVEN BETTER !!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Thank you once again for another wonderful stay. We couldn't wait to come back so booked a 4 night break for April.

We were so pleased to see that the river taxi was running, as when we stayed in July, the river was too flooded. We thoroughly enjoyed our trips into town!

The accommodation, as before, is perfect. Equipped with everything you might need and more (without feeling crowded). Spotlessly clean and with lovely comfy beds. Very good value for money, the best location on the site - looks even better in real life than in the photos.

We went to The Butterfly Farm, which was really good and located in the Town. I would also recommend the fish & chips and ribs in The Mad Cow Restaurant. We went to Evesham and went on the miniature railway and enjoyed the shops and nursery there. We also enjoyed a lovely meal in Vintners in Town.

We will definitely be back for our third time next year. When you find somewhere so special that the whole family enjoys, why go anywhere else !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and the lodge
Liked least: Having to go home :-(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing