We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stretton Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2016

My room was really small only a few minutes walk to town where there was no end of places too eat. was really not happy with the noise from the main road out side could not sleep and had too go home early. also my car was parked down the road in the hotel private car park. the bathroom was down the hall but is was my bathroom.

Room Tip: don't get a room that over looks the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kirsty1000933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverley s, Owner at Stretton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear Kirsty thank you for leaving a review. Yes the single room is small and it has a private separate shower room, however, this is reflected in the price you paid. I am not aware of you going home early and I am sure if you had brought your problem to me I would have tried to move you. The information on the web site explains we are in the town centre and so traffic noise to a certain extent must be expected. There is very little traffic during the evening. The B&B has private free car parking which is about 100yrs from the house, which for most guests is an advantage. best regards Beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2016

Just returned from a two night stay:
Great location; 5 mins walk from station, 5 mins walk into town.
Good room with a VERY comfortable bed. Everything is clean & the room has all you need for your stay. Lovely breakfast room with good choice inc cereals, fruit, yoghurt, juice, tea & toast along with the usual full English cooked. Poached eggs are excellent. Beverley makes you feel very welcome & even adds local information to help you enjoy the area. She also gives you a better price if you phone & book direct, even beats the Internet! Lovely little park across the road with benches to sit & enjoy your fish & chips from The Kingfisher in Ely Street.
Only a few niggles in room 1 on first floor; tv in room is tiny, squeaky floorboards & boiler noise but none of these would stop me returning to a lovely 4 guest house.
Thank you for a great stay Beverley. PS Forgot to return batteries - sorry.

Room Tip: Rooms on front probably have the nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank June1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverley s, General Manager at Stretton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Nice to meet you June and thank you for leaving a lovely review. All points you mentioned are valid nothing I can do about the floor boards, house was built 1905 but TV will investigate. Hope to see you again with your Aunt maybe before xmas. All the best Beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We spent one night there, 3 people on the first floor in Room 2 and 4 people on the top floor. I stayed in the three-bedded room with interesting green wallpaper on one wall and stylish beds. I was absolutely satisfied. The house is situated in a walking distance from the sights and although there is traffic in front of the house, the windows don't allow any noise in. We had tea filters, powdered chocolate drink and instant coffee prepared in the room with electric kettle. The breakfast was more than rich, we were all absolutely satisfied. The host lady was kind, we were given a map of Stratford. There was free wifi in the rooms. I can only recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreagulyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverley s, Owner at Stretton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Stratford Upon Avon and Stretton House. All best wishes
Beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Very good and convenient location for visiting Stratford upon Avon. Main attractions within walking distance. Nice large, clean and comfortable family room in the top. Breakfast nice, with individual options. Welcoming and friendly landlady.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Elise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverley s, Owner at Stretton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review. Best regards Beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Great room - nice powerful shower comfy bed. Great breakfast.
The lady was very friendly.
Perfect walking distance from all the sights and far enough away to be quiet.
They prefer cash to a card but will take a card happily.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jed103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverley s, Owner at Stretton Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Thank you so much for leaving such a glowing review. I do hope you are enjoying the rest of your trip. best regards beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 km away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,906 reviews
2.3 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,122 reviews
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
The Limes Country Lodge Hotel
9 km away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,570 reviews
10 km away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stretton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stretton Guest House

Address: 38 Grove Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Class:3 star — Stretton Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Stretton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing