We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious cottage with everything needed”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

201kaz
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely spacious cottage with everything needed”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very quiet village but short driving distance to Warwick and Stratford plus other pretty Cotswolds towns and villages. Beautifully furnished and equipped cottage with comfy beds and all kitchen equipment. Cosy and homely but also very spacious with modern bathrooms

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed staying at Quince cottage and discovering this lovely area. We hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsHardin...
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect NYE weekend”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I wanted to do something special for our first NYE as a married couple and so we went online and booked Quince Cottage. When we arrived late on Friday night, Karen (the owner) had very kindly been over to the cottage prior to our arrival, put the heating on so it was nice and toasty and also left a couple of lamps on to welcome us after a long horrible drive.

We were delighted when we walked in and felt immediately at home and relaxed, like something out of my favourite film - The Holiday. There were so many lovely personal touches to the cottage including eggs, butter, mince pies, bread and a bottle of champagne chilling in the fridge for us.

The cottage itself is beautiful with exposed wooden beams throughout and everything you could possibly need in a kitchen. The bedrooms are really spacious, both bathrooms sparkling clean with molton brown toiletries and the towels were pure luxury! Karen had thought of everything and even leaves local maps out to help you get around and get to know the beautiful village.

I would recommend visiting The Fuzzy Duck which is just 1 minutes walk from the cottage, it's a gorgeous country pub who offer really good food and reasonable prices. We spent our NYE there and all the locals were so friendly and we enjoyed the live music throughout the whole evening.

We will definitely be visiting Armscote again and we wouldn't stay anywhere else other than Quince Cottage, go and visit - you'll love it.

Thank you again Karen.

Mr + Mrs Harding

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments and we are delighted you enjoyed staying at Quince cottage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nne k
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We have just returned from a two night break at Quince cottage. We really enjoyed our stay. It is a delightful cottage very warm and cosy but spacious with ample space. It is beautifully decorated more a home than a holiday let. Karen provided some lovely goodies which is a nice touch, as are the magazines.
We hope to return again later in the year and make the most of the small garden and summer house.

Date of stay: December 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sitting room
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
So glad you enjoyed your short stay in Quince Cottage and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the summer, there's lots to see and do around the area then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celia B
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heavenly retreat”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and l spent a week at Quince Cottage, it was a marvellous experience, which we hope to repeat.
On our arrival there were goodies to welcome us which we enjoyed consuming! The cottage itself was cleaned to a high standard and was very comfortable. Well positioned for local pubs and visitor attractions in the area.
Secluded yet only a few minutes walk from an excellent pub.
As it was October we found ourselves returning to the cottage to sit and drink tea and read in the comfortable sitting room. (Wifi was excellent).
I really enjoyed using the well equipped kitchen, all the tools and equipment were clean as was the oven, not something l could say about all the cottages we have rented.
We look forward to returning.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the cottage
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
I am delighted you had a wonderful stay in Quince cottage, and it always gives me great pleasure that guests are happy and enjoy the surroundings - we do live in a very beautiful part of the country. It is also very important to me that the cottage is equipped and presented just as I would expect to find a holiday home. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments and I am delighted you enjoyed staying with us here in Armscote. We want all guests to feel Quince Cottage is their home from home and have a relaxing place from which to enjoy exploring the Cotswolds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.